The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

The Stereo and CD pet peeves

2000-08-03 - 02:59:52


Good evening. Again I'm coming to you with late updates and too-late-breaking news bites. *chuckles*

I'm psyched, folks. My Mom loves me better than any of you. *grins* She bought me a brand new Teac stereo. It really rocks. Awesome sound. Excellent for my small room. It's not some grand entertainment center type thing, but it's so perfect. so, neener neener neener. My Mom didn't buy you a brand new stereo. *chuckles*

====you do know I'm just teasin with all that attitude stuff, right?====

Regardless, I do have a new stereo. The bonus to this, not just the fact that it's dual cassette, 3-disc CD changer and AM/FM stereo with bass boost and differential speaker option... It actually plays all the CDs my old CD player wouldn't. *grins*

The old one was REALLY sensitive. And I mean, hyper sensitive. I had previously purchased Creed's first CD. wonderful... it was marvelous... but my CD player wouldn't play it. There was some "thing" imbedded in the burning of the disc that made it possible to play the thing on CDRom drives, and that negated it's being played on this specific CD player.

*rolls her eyes* AND, if there was even ONE speck of dust on a disc, it would show up as a skip. *chuckles softly*

So, I've learned to be meticulously clean and careful with my discs. For instance... I don't let them get scratched up and trashy lookin.

Ya know... that's actually one of my pet peeves. I absolutely hate seeing discs that are all scratched and corroded. BUT, I've seen some discs that look as if they've been used as chewtoys for a pack of rats or something. *rolls her eyes* In fact, I bitched to Bryan about the condition of his discs when he was out here in October. *smirks*

He gave me the excuse that he was a mobile DJ, so it was expected to have a few scratches and such... *shakes her head* Nope... no deal. I don't buy it. There's nothing in the CD player that should scratch a disc. And, if you store the discs properly, there should be nothing that would damage them in storage/transit. *shakes her head*

Personally, I think Bryan was actually using his discs as mini-frisbees... and that when the groups got boring, or slacked off in the dancing, he'd nail one of em with one of those discs. *nods* Yup, that explains it. *smirks*

Anyway, I think I've bitched enough for the night.

I'm gonna hang up for a bit. I have to work tomorrow morning, so I'm just gonna chill out for a while, catch some z's, and maybe I'll have another psycho dream like I did this morning. *grins*

And, I'm still wondering what Kevin Bacon was doing knocked out in an empty apartment, with a kitten that was playing wth silver fish (not the bug, but like minnows/sardines/etc). *shrugs* Psycho dream... This one was in color too... so I'm wondering what my subconscious was trying to tell me. *chuckles*

The more and more dreams I have, the more I laugh at my subconscious. *grins* I find so many interesting ways to amuse myself.

Anyway... til next time...



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own