The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

The Postcard Project

2001-08-19 - 9:28 a.m.


Okay, I've mentioned this before, but I'm serious about it, so I've decided to make an entire entry dedicated to this.

For those of you who have become new readers after August 2K1, This still holds true. If the address changes, I'll post the new address whenever it needs to be posted.

This, my friends, is the Postcard Project.

I would like each of you to send me a postcard. Either from the town in which you live, or the place you would most like to visit.

My intention is to put these postcards up as a sort of wall paper or some such. I want to show the places my readers come from. I would like to have a record of this particular side of my life offline as well as here in Diaryland.

I welcome all the postcards you want to send.

I figure postcards are inexpensive both to purchase and mail. I'm posting my P. O. Box. It is a valid P. O. Box and if you send to it, I will get your mail. I accept letters and other things (not letter bombs) as well.

If you want to send pictures of your home towns, I'd really enjoy that too.

Each person who sends a postcard will get mentioned. Probably many, many times. Your diaries/websites will be plugged in this diary and when I get a scanner and my Gold Membership, your pictures/postcards will be posted unless you specifically request that I not.

If you include a return address, I will respond by Snail Mail. *chuckles*

Anyway, that is the Postcard Project. I would love to be able to 'paper' one of my walls with the postcards and pictures.

Help me out, eh?

Peace unto thy hearts.


The Postcard Project
Jennifer Davis
P. O. Box 684
Long Beach, WA. 98631-0684
USA



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own