The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Yet another short one

2001-08-19 - 7:39 p.m.


Good evening, folks.

Today was a good day. Had many positive adventures and stuff. I picked blue berries. *chuckles* Now I get to make a blueberry cobbler. Or a pie. I'm not sure which yet.

Tomorrow I'm going to work more on the book. Then, Tuesday I get to start packing in earnest. *grins* I'm so excited now. Well, okay, let me rephrase that a bit.

I'm as excited as I get. Internally I do a few summersaults then put the excitement back in its box. Internally, I'll jump up and down a few times, clapping my hands together. But then, I put the excitement back in its box.

Externally, I smile, sometimes nod. My eyes are bright with expectation. But I don't dance or bounce or hop around.

I suppose that's why so many people think I'm depressed or angry most of the time. My mood can be seen by looking into my eyes, or plugging into my writing. Other than that though, I generally have a blank or negative-esque expression on my face.

I remember my mother looking disappointed because I wasn't showing obvious excitement during the planning process of the wedding. *shrugs*

When I'm excited? Yeah, it shows in my eyes. Sometimes in the tones of my voice. I can get quite animated, but I still don't bounce around or anything. I'm just not into the whole squealing like a pig thing. *chuckles*

Regardless, I am excited about this new house. And it seems that you folks here are the only ones that are seeing that. *chuckles*



Have you noticed as I have, that my shorter entries are more shallow? I'm just not in the mood to write and that promotes poorer material. Alas. You get stuck with the poorer stuff again tonight.

I will be interesting again. I promise.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own