The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Much ado about nothing, or something

2001-08-19 - 9:04 a.m.


You know what really torks me off? When you wash your hands while wearing a watch and the face of the watch gets that condensation fog. I hate that.

Okay, so that's an extremely minor grievance, but if that's the worst that hits me today, I'm gonna me thrilled.

I get to take Joey out to the ball field a little later and let him run. And run and run and run and run and run.

When we get to the new house, I won't need to leash him or take him to a place where he'll be able to run. Hell, the airstrip is right there.

I say air strip because it's really just a long sward of finely maintained grass for the privately owned airplanes to take off and land.

Mom's got a training coming up here in this next week. She'll be gone from Tuesday night til Sunday. *grins* This means I have almost an entire week to play and pack. I figure I'll be completely packed up by the time she gets back. THAT means that my room will finally be clean. *grins*

I'm still really excited about getting to decorate my room in whatever way I want to. Of course, my decorating options are limited at the moment, but I don't intend for this to be an instantanious thing.

There are two huge drawer/stands in the room that will become mine. I don't know if the people who own the house now will take those with them or not. If they do, then I've got many options. If they don't, then I don't have as many. I'll have to think of something that incorperates them.

I've been watching a couple design shows lately. I've always been into that whole home-improvement thing, but until now I haven't had a place that I could actually make mine.

Yeah, okay, so I'm rambling... deal with it. What I'm really avoiding is the whole packing thing. Of course, I'm more eager to pack now that I have some idea that I have an idea what my room will look like. I have a few decorations to work into the whole decoration scheme, so I have to actually think about that.

And, I'm thinking about actually painting the walls a specific color rather than leaving them white. White definately makes the place look bigger and cleaner. I just don't know.

However, because I'm rambling and my mind is going in a million directions at once, I think I'm going to close this now. Wow, I wonder if I could create a run-on sentance that would last through an entire paragraph. *smirks* For now, this is it, folks.

Enjoy your day and remember to send me postcards.

Love and joy and all that good stuff there.

Peace unto thy hearts.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own