The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

It's done, it's done, it's done

2001-01-19 - 03:13:26


Woohoohoohoohoo

And

Yeeeeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaaawwwwww

Or something.

I finally finished the story/novel/novella/whatever it is.

It's done. Yeah!



*breathes heavily, panting for a few minutes*

Now all I have to do is start the edits and re-writes. *chuckles*

BUT, it's done, it's done, it's done. I'm so completely and incredibly psyched.

For those of you who want to read it in its entirity, I will be posting it on my site, but remember, it's the EXTREMELY rough draft version. I'll let ya know when it's up and posted.




Ooooooooohhhhh, other news.....

I MIGHT have a job. There's a ....... (did I talk about this last night? No? Okay... continue) There's a chance that I could get a job at the Drug and Alcohol treatment place in town. Ya know, the one that's ONE block from my house.

I'm so completely excited about this. Please, please, please pray about this for me. I really, really want this job.

It would start at only 20 hours a week, but it's ONE BLOCK AWAY!!!

And, there's a good chance that after being there for a month or so, they'd bump me up to full time. WOOHOO!!!

I'd be doing secretarial work, ya know, filing, typing, office managerial stuff. The same stuff I've been doing both officially and unofficially for the past FIVE years. *chuckles*

I really, really, really want this job. Please, pray about it for me.



Um, my mind is almost completely blank. I'm practically bouncing with excitement. Between the completion of this story and the possibility of the job, I'm just psyched.

OHHHHHHHH, other big news. The crabby, stingy, selfish guy at Chuck's, where I often hang out and write, bought my coffee today. That was just so totally kick-ass cool.

I mean, He's nice enough if you don't have to deal with him for too long, but he really doesn't ever do nice things for other people. And he bought my coffee today. I'm just so thrilled.



OOOOOOHHHHHHHH, and another thing (don't you just love this hyper side of me? Doesn't happen all that often, but you've got it in bucketfuls tonight)

At Chuck's, the owner (Chuck, imagine that) the owner's sister, Connie, created a drive through. *chuckles*

Her foot slipped off the brake and hit the accelerator about two feet from the building. She hit it and was picking up speed. *chuckles*

Everyone's okay, but Gail, one of my favorite waitresses, was scared pretty badly. She was standing in the way. Didn't get hit, but did get scared.




Um, anyway, I'm just too damned hyper to type anything coherently. I'm in great spirits, happy, energized and I finished the story/novel/novella/whatever.

I'm PSYCHED.

Wooohooo







Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own