The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Early morning prattling

2001-05-24 - 8:24 a.m.


I am a night person. I like being awake during the dark, night hours. However, in order to do that, one needs to have the freedom of sleeping during the day. Wonderful idea. Great concept.

However, when you have an early morning person doing construction next door, the ability to sleep during the day becomes difficult.

Such is my situation now. For the past two weeks or so, the guy who owns the property next door has been doing construction and such. Like, hammering, using the power saw, erecting cement barriers, laying a new foundation.

*sighs*

Most times, his activities don't wake me til about 8:30 or so. And I'm a sound sleeper, folks. Previously in my life, I have been able to sleep through pretty much anything.

Lately, however, since I'm sharing my bed with Joey, HE doesn't sleep through the hammering and sawing. In fact, he likes to bark at the people working. What's more, he likes to bark at the dog next door. Isn't that just a hoot?

So, not only do I have to contend with the hammering and sawing and the dualing hammers, but I have to contend with my own darling dog sending out greetings to another dog. Or, to be more precise, sending out warnings.

Joey and I are actually quite well matched. We like each other much better than we like other people or animlas. *chuckles* He gets along better with me than with any other dog. And I get along better with him than with any other human.

Cute trick, eh?



Well, I think it's getting to be time for me to scamper off and let Joey out. He's been very patient with me. Maybe I'll get some more editing of Designing Destiny done. *sighs*

I've only made it through about half the story so far. And I'm still working on it. However, for any of you who remember reading it, I would greatly, greatly, greatly appreciate comments and critiques.

As I've stated a few times, my whole desire/plan is to submit the novel for publishing. However, I know that there are probably some things that should be changed that I'm not catching.

If any of you would like to proof it for me and suggest changes/alterations/corrections, I would greatly appreciate it. If you'd like to wait til I have the first edit done, then that's cool too.

Right now Amne is working on it now, for which I'm very greatful. But if you're interested in furthering your experience as an editor, I'd greatly appreciate the assistance. You'll get a special mention in the preface of the book if it gets published.

AND, you'll get a specially autographed copy.

*smirks*

Yeah, I know, big deal, right? But, I'd still like the assistance if any of you are interested.

One of the comments I've received from Amne is that because it's written in present tense, it's really hard to read. Did anyone else have that problem???

I'm not willing to completely rewrite the novel if only one person finds that to be a problem, however, if more of you really need a different verb-tense, then let me know.

I also want to know what you people think about the book... would you buy it? Would you spend the effort to read it? Would you actually give a damn about it, or would you groan if someone sent it to you as a gift?

You are an excellent test-group of the "public". Therefore, what you guys think is a good or bad idea/what you think needs to be changed, will be acted upon.

If you're interested in proofing, let me know. I'll Email the novel to you in a condensed format.

That means, I'll send it to you in Small Fonts 2.5. You'll have to re-adjust the font size so you'll actually be able to read it. *chuckles* But it would probably save disk space or something.

Anyway, enough of my prattling about a book that doesn't even officially exist yet.



Remember, unless you have a quiet hobby, out of consideration for your neighbors, work around their schedules to the best of your ability. When they don't get enough sleep, they probably get cranky.

*chuckles*

Love and all to you and yours.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own