The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

A few thoughts

Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2001 - 8:38 pm


===Inpouring of musical inspiration: Ain't No Use by Nina Simone===

So it's been a long while since I've written out what I'm listening to as I write out my entry. I thought I'd give it a go once again. So there.

Nina Simone is a musician I've really gotten into lately. I heard of her the first time while watching Point Of No Return with Bridgette Fonda and Gabriel Byrne. She's deliciously bluesy. She's got this low-down, hungry sound. I just want to close my eyes and let the music sweep me away.

Daddy, why complain... It's all over and you're to blame

*chuckles* Damn, I love her.



Day two of virtually every channel showing the New York mess. It hit me harder today than yesterday.

===Inpouring of musical inspiration: For All We Know by Nina Simone===

For all we know
we may never meet again.
Before we go
make this moment live again
we won't say goodbye
until the last minute
I'll hold out my hand
and my heart will be in it
for all we know
this may only be a dream
we come and we go
like the ripples in a stream
so baby love me
love me tonight
tomorrow was made for sun
oh but tomorrow
but tomorrow may never, never come
for all we know
yes tomorrow, may never, never come
for all we know

One of the things that is pounded home to me, especially through witnessing something like this recent attack, is how fleeting life really is. We really have no idea if we are going to be alive tomorrow.

Ignoring the chance that I may well sound maudlin and over-reactive... Please people, ignore the irritations and frustrations of those people who piss you off. Tell your parents you love them. Tell you children you love them. Tell your family and loved ones those things that you have been meaning to say for a while now. Tell them. Let it out.

God forbid it should ever take a tragedy for someone to admit what's going on in their head. If you're stuck in a situation you don't like, do your best to get out of it. If you're living a life you aren't comfortable with, start changing it. If there is something you want to tell someone, but have been afraid to... think about telling them.

I don't mean to be some sort of alarmist or anything, and I know that there are some times when your deepest thoughts should remain your own. But don't wait to tell someone what you think or feel because you'll live forever. Don't let a chance slip by if you can do something about it.

===Inpouring of musical inspiration: Let It Rain by Mark Chestnut===

I was going to go on and write a whole bunch more stuff, but I'm both tired and thinking about the nasty things that happened yesterday.

Again, I don't want to sound like an alarmist or an extremist. I don't know who was the "mastermind" behind yesterday's events. I'm really uncomfortable with giving a broad, blanket statement such as "Kill 'em all". Of course... my parents and older relatives are angry and filled with a sense of proprietary rage.

I turn my mind to thoughts of reactions. I was talking with my sister about this and I think that I know what..... well, I have a theory for how our Nation will deal with this attack.

I see, in my mind, the analogy of a mother with her children. The children climb all over their mother, making demands, throwing minor tantrums.

===Inpouring of musical inspiration: In Flander's Fields by SHS Concert Choir===

The mother basically ignores these tantrums. It's easier to clean up a little spill than deal with the harangue from friends and family about how the mom is being "too hard" on the kid. However, then the tantrum is more violent and intensifies to the point of that kid actually breaking things around the house. The tantrums are chastised, but there isn't a major corrective effort until the child has seriously hurt either the mother, a friend or a sibling.

Then, the mother is initially shocked. Once having recovered from the shock, the mother systematically disciplines the errant child.

===Inpouring of musical inspiration: A Last Illusion by T. S. O.===

In other words... I am of the opinion that once our President has learned who the true culprit is (has irrefutable evidence) our military will systematically obliterate the threat. The "war" will not be a long, drawn-out matter of missiles and loud explosions which are more attention getting...

I think our military forces will make many quiet, understated foray's into enemy territory. I believe (and agree) that the assassination law will be repealed (is that the right word?) and that our military forces will assassinate, annihilate, destroy and completely eliminate all terrorist threats.

I would honestly be surprised if over the next year and a half there isn't a swath of terrorist bodies littering the lands of this world.

I also believe that when the perpetrator started playing around with decimating the US (I believe that was the intention) that they never realized there was a large, hungry beast slumbering behind the guise of complacency.

===Inpouring of musical inspiration: Mozart's Figaro by T. S. O.===

Maybe I'm wrong. I've been wrong before. But I can't help thinking that the US has a chance here to demonstrate cause and effect.

I can't remember the name of the theory at this time, but the point of the theory is to create a punishment that fits the crime. The whole point behind punishment is to make it just severe enough that the errant behavior won't be repeated. Up to this point, the US has not chosen to accurately discipline terrorists.

===Inpouring of musical inspiration: Mozart's Requiem (the fifth) by T. S. O.===

I think of domestic terrorists as well. The Unibomber. Timothy McVeigh (sp). In my less-than-professional-or-even-important opinion the punishments for those individuals should have been swift and immediate. I am of the opinion that specifically for Timothy McVeigh, he should have been required to assist in the physical clean up of his actions. Meaning, he should have been in Oklahoma City, picking up rocks, debris and such. He should have been face to face with the people's lives he destroyed. THEN, he should have been accompanied by armed guard and been made to go to each and every home of his victims to personally apologize. It is my opinion that after those actions, he should have A) been immediately executed on National Public TV, or B) enslaved to each family of each victim in turn. (Not for physical punishment (ie: whipping, beating etc) but for performing heavy labor to repay his outrageous deeds)

===Inpouring of musical inspiration: The Dark by T. S. O.===

I personally believe that corporal punishment is necessary. I don't like it. I don't want to do the killing. I don't want to sentence someone to death. However, I completely and fully believe that if it were my job to kill someone who was the true perpetrator of such terrorism, I would very definitely be able to kill them.

===Inpouring of musical inspiration: This Is Who You Are by T. S. O.===

I am frustrated with the amount of people who are so anti-corporal punishment. (Hands-on discipline/spanking/death penalty.)

I don't like killing. I don't like it when people hurt. And I don't believe it is my responsibility to say who lives or dies. However, I do believe that there is a legitimate call for the death penalty. I believe that the death penalty should not be "lethal injection" but firing squad. I believe that corporal punishment should very definitely be televised Nationally.

I believe this because of one specific thing... When I see someone behave in a specific manner, then see the punishment, most times I automatically think, "Hell, if that's what happens when you do that, then I will definitely not do that."

===Inpouring of musical inspiration: Carol Of The Bells by T. S. O w/Metallica===

Sometimes it is necessary to enforce a rule. The person behind yesterday's terrorist actions needs to be punished. Regardless as to your stance on Christianity/religion in general, crime and punishment, cause and effect or retaliation, we have been assaulted.

The US has been grabbed out of our car, jerked down a dark alley, beaten, raped, left for dead, then had our car stolen and totaled. Should we simply curl up into a ball and cry? Should we slip into a coma and let ourselves die? Should we crawl to our feet and stagger out of that alley and ask for help?

It is my personal opinion that we must, as a Nation, rise to our feet, bloody, bruised, clothing ripped to shreds. We should walk out of that Alley with our head held high. We should find that rapist and car thief and, God protect me if I'm wrong, then we should take our "..right to keep and bear arms" gun and shoot the rapist on International TV.

We should then say, on International TV, that if anyone else wants to have a "good time" with America, they will find the barrel of our gun pressed against their head after we've blown their cock off.



Just an opinion.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own