The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Survey Says?

Sunday, Sept. 23, 2001 - 8:48 am


Whoah, four entries in under 10 hours. This is a major accomplishment. Who knows, by the time it's 11:20p tonight, perhaps I will have written another four. Anyway... this is actually a cheater entry.

I feel another "serious" entry coming over me later today, but for now, this is just a fun one to sorta be the cracker between samples of wine. Well, okay, it's the cracker between samples in the Pepsi Challenge. Well, Okay, to be really honest, this is the cracker left over after the soup has been eaten and the cheese has grown moldy.



I stole this from Astral who stole it from Ranul So blame them both for this anti-soup/moldy cheese entry.

*snickers*



Have you ever....

Been kissed? Yes, once or twice

Done drugs? Nope. Well, not the illegal kind anyway... (hey, I enjoyed the morphine after the wreck)

Eaten an entire box of Oreos? Not in one sitting.

Been on stage? Yup, Acting, singing, Karaoke and at church

Dumped someone else? Yupyup, twice. Both, amazingly enough, involved sexual impropriety. I wonder if that has anything to do with my fucked-up psyche. Ne'er mind, that's for a later entry.

Gotten in a car accident? Erm... Does a head-on with a KenWorth count?

Been in love? *growls angrily, snapping* Yes, why the fuck should you care?

*shakes her head, smiling sweetly, then continues*

In the last 24 hours, have you...

Cried? No, I don't cry.

Helped someone? Sort of? Not really

Bought something? yupyup, chips, cheese, soup (thus the cracker-soup-moldy cheese thing?) and *hangs her head* Smokes. === Yeah yeah yeah, quit bitchin at me. I made it five days without smokin anything... the past week was a bitch and a half, gimme time.

Gotten sick? nope, unless you call being an absolute bitch being sick... *shrugs*

Gone to the movies? Not in the past 24, but I went to the movies on Thursday.

Gone out for dinner? Nope, I'm still Cinder-Jenny (you ever call me "Jenny" and I'll show you what pain really is) cooking for everyone else.

Said "I love you"? Yupyup

Written a real letter? Nope

Talked to an ex? To him? nope. About him? Were you reading last night's spewage or not?

Missed an ex? Well, if we were never a thing according to him, he isn't really an "ex" is he? I don't miss my ex husband, but I miss Bryan. And I hate myself for that. It's so fucking weak to miss someone who was mean and cruel. Of course, the fact that he had no intention of being mean and cruel has something to do with it. And, I'll shut up now and continue with this survey thing in order to save the spewage of hate and hurt for another entry.

Written in a journal? Heh, yeah. A couple times.

Talked to someone you have a crush on? Define crush! There's someone I'm attracted to with whom I've spoken within the past 24, but I wouldn't call it a crush. There's no desire for future romantic interaction so... I don't think that qualifies as a crush.

Had a serious talk? Yeah. Extremely serious talk. For about three hours. My Sister is very different. Very, very different. It's way cool too.

Missed someone? Sure, I suppose so, though I hate that kind of weakness.

Hugged someone? yupyup

Fought with your parents? Heh... it's still within that 24 hour period, so yeah.

Fought with a friend? Nope, I don't fight with friends. I generally listen to their grieveances and then try to change who and what I am to fit. Then I get fed up cause I'm forcing myself into a mold I can't possibly fit and I ignore the person for a day or two, then everything's cool again. Yes, I'm bizarre. And no, I've never done that with you. Not ever.

Do you...

Wear eye shadow? Once in a great while. It takes me about 5 minutes to do makeup... and that's just too long. Besides, who the hell is lookin at me?

Kiss on the first date? Absolutely not!

Have a crush on someone? Wasn't this asked before?

Chew with your mouth open? Oh Gack... that's like.... ewwww. Hell no!

Have a boyfriend/girlfriend? Nope

Have a best friend? Yupyup Sympatico And he's way cool so don't be dissin on him, yo. OR something. Okay, fine, so we've established that I can't even do a weak-assed parody of some thug. Gimme a break, I'm female, white, 31 and fat. I just don't have the genetic make up to be a thug. An alcoholic... now I've got the genetic make up to be an alcoholic. *grins, waggling her brows as she orders another double shot of Cuervo Gold*

Are you tired? Little bit, but that's due to only getting six hours of sleep. I'll be good to go in about 20 minutes or so.

Are you lonely? Honestly? No, I'm not. I do get lonely once in a while, but as a general rule, no. I'm very happy (except for the past five days) most of the time. Happiness is a constant for me.

Are you happy? Erm, see above

Are you wearing pajamas? *laughs* Does a shirt and panties count? Well then, no, I'm not. *smirks*

Are you talking to someone online? Nope, I don't have Yahell Messenger turned on specifically because I want to be alone right now. Well, okay, to be honest, I don't have it on cause I forgot to log in. Deal with it.

either/or...

Coffee or hot chocolate? Coffee, with cream and sugar, in the form of Mocha, please.

Big or little? Big or little what? Me? I'm very big, 6'1" and quite big around too. If you're asking about the more "dirty" concept, such as penis size preference, let me put it this way... If the ring ain't on my finger, there ain't no way I wanna see your "endowment". If the ring IS on my finger, it means that you've intrigued my mind, therefore whatever the endowment, I'm yours.

Lace or satin? Silk, thank you very much.

New or old? Working, thank you very much. I prefer new unless the old works well. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.

Neve Campbell or Jennifer Love Hewitt? Erm... that's not an actual question that makes sense.... Let them eat cake?

Tom Cruise or Brad Pitt? Same as the above, but lets go for who is more attractive to me. NEITHER. Eat my dust, fuck-monkeys. OR something. Actually Segal is more my style. Steven Segal or Toby Kieth, except, Toby is married and that's a real turn off for me. I think Segal is still unhitched. If he's hitched now, though... then nobunny.

Vogue or Material Girl? How about we get some Big Head Todd and the Monsters, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Tori Amos, Bjork, Stiener Albrightsen, Toby Kieth, Mozart and some really, really good trance mixed together and we'll just begin to touch on my "style"

Jeans or cords? sweats

Sweater or sweatshirt? Sweater

T shirt or tank top? Sweaters

Skirt or dress? sweats? Actually, I prefer the whole dress as opposed to just the skirt. The skirt alone leaves me feeling so... naked.

Wool or cotton? Silk. Okay, wool is good, but Silk is better

Rose or Lily? Rose, every time.

Dominant or submissive? Let me put it this way A/all. I have a Dominant soul but have been trained to be submissive.

If you got a tattoo, where would you get it, and what would it be? Every time I think about getting a tat, I think of myself at the age of 70, all wrinkles and breasts around my ankles and think of the rose that was so cute at 30 but is now something akin to the Screamer... ya know, that funky ass painting with the big-head dude and all.

What color is your floor/carpet in your room? Gray/white Berber carpet. Not my favorite, but much better than astro-turf

What was the last CD you bought? Well frag me, it's been a long damned time since I bought a CD. I'd have to say either Bocelli or Creed. But, then again, I've had Sympatico make me CDs and Brian sent me Clapton and Dylan CDs. So, I suppose that's enough for ya

How did you spend last summer? This past summer or the previous? This past summer was spent writing, walking and hiding from the world.

What are you reading now? Hooked on phonics? Actually, I'm not in the middle of any book at the moment. I'm waiting for another Marcinko.

What song are you listening to right now? A commercial on the radio. However, I'm about to turn on my Clapton CD again, so I'll be listening to Third Degree as soon as I return to this. BRB

Kk, I'm back.

Fashion

Do you wear a watch? I did until it broke last night

How many coats and jackets do you own? Coats and jackets, eh? *thinks* My jean jacket from 15 years ago and a wool cape/cloak/jacket thing

Most expensive item of clothing: Erm... Uh... hmmm... I guess it's one of the dresses I have (I have three that I wear).... oohhh, no, it's my wedding dress. I still have that. That's definately the most expensive.

Most treasured: My Jersey's sweats... Okay, so those aren't actually "treasured" they're just really, really comfy. The most treasured would be the wedding dress.

Boots or shoes: Erm... Kind of a combination... hiking boots/high tops are what I wear most often. Ankle support, ya see.

Scruffy or smart: Erm... I like "smart" but I probably look scruffy

Your personality (general)

Extrovert or introvert: Depends on who I'm with and whether or not I trust them

Are you confident: Again, depends. Most often I'm confident about 70% of my life/persona

Do you like yourself? Yeah, but not in that 90's self-love sort of way

Are you popular? No, actually, I'm not. Never have been. Online? Yes. Offline. Nope

Are you good academically? Well, it depends... 4.0 gpa

What do you have a really good knowledge of? How it feels to have your heart ripped out of your chest twice in a year?

Are you good at games which rely on intellect? Erm... I have intellect... I'm not really good at retrieving what's in my brain though.

Fictional character you are most like: Kyra. Of course, she's a character I created, and modeled after me, so that might have something to do with it

Things friends say to you the most: Hey Jenn, what's goin on?

Can you speak another language? Erm... I can speak both English and American English... does that count? Well then, I can speak a tiny bit of French and an even tinier bit of Spanish. And, I know a few good lines in Italian.

Your personality (specific)

Are you moody? I get certain times when I'm a bitch to be around and I get certain times when I'm so fucked up (read depressed) that I cant' stand to be around myself, but on average, I'm very mild-mannered

Use five words to describe what you feel inside: Erm... tired, confused, hurt, happy, peaceful

Do people know how you feel? Rarely. Most people know when I'm pissed off, cause that one's rather obvious, but most generally I look either cheerful or have the "stay the fuck away from me or die" face on. What I'm feeling is irrelivant.

What would you change about your personality? Erm... About my personality? Nothing. About my "self"? Too much to list.

Are you perceived wrongly? Eh... depends. If the perceiver is a friend, no. If they're not a friend then usually they think I'm either pissed or just cold.

What drives you? Right now? I'm fairly stuck. I don't have any real goal or desire. Well, that's not true. I have goals and desires, I just have no idea how to attain them so I don't move.

Worst fault: Denial. It's far easier for me to deal with stuff by stuffing it down deep inside where no one can see it than deal with the yelling and screaming. As long as it remains quiet, I'm willing to beat myself mentally... just as long as no one hears me, I'm fine.

Your friends

Do your friends know you? *shrugs* I'd say two people besides my mother "know" me. Charles is one, Russell is almost another... he knows me better than most others, but not quite there yet.

What do they tend to be like? People with strength and courage and self-conviction at the core but who are perceived as rejects and worthless by societies standards. Also, they tend to have had really, really shity childhoods.

Are there traits in you that are universally liked? Sort of. There are traits I have which are universally talked about as being good, but I don't know if they're really liked.

Few friends or many acquaintances? There are many, many, many people I know and would call friend. However, those I actually trust? *shakes her head* To be completely and totally honest, (yes, this hurts) Russell and Charles are the closest I get to actually trusting someone... and I don't trust either of them completely.

Can you count on them? Yes, I can count on Russell and Charles, to a degree. Russell would do anything he possibly could for me, and I think Charles would do a lot. But .... well... that's good enough.

Can they count on you? No. I'd like to think they could... I'd be there with Emotional support, but as for physical stuff? Nope. Financial? Nope. If I had it to give, I'd give it!

Sex

Are you good at it? Well, if you can take the word of the people who completely broke me in half emotionally and psychologically... Yes, I'm good with felatio and I'm told that I'm good with written smutt. *shrugs* I don't know though... I haven't ever actually enjoyed sex, so I wouldn't know.

Have you ever been criticized about your performance? No, but then again, I've only had sex with one person. Felatio? I was told "not so much with your teeth" twice I think, but other than that, no negative comments at all.

What does it for you in a sex partner? I don't know. I know what doesn't do it for me. I suppose what "does it" for me is the ring? Frag if I know

Music/TV/Film/Books

Favorite bands ever: Crash Test Dummies, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Metallica, Extreme, Creed, Clapton, Northern Sky, Type O Negative (October Rust), Danzig (black aria) Queen, CCR, Vince Gill, Toby Kieth, CDB, Kings X, Michael W. Smith, G'n'R, Satriani and, best of the best, Andrea Bocelli

Most listened to bands currently: Queen, Clapton, CCR, Bocelli

Can you play an instrument? Yupyup, piano, flute and guitar, but singing is my "gift"

Type of music listened to: Pretty much everything out there.

Type never listened to: Well, I've listened to it a time or two, but what I really don't like is Gangsta Rap, Polka, Death Metal and Acid Metal

Books: Fiction, Fiction, Fiction. I can't stress that enough. There's enough reality in my real life. Koontz, Marcinko, McCaffrey, Adams (So long, and thanks for all the fish)

TV Shows: Gilmore Girls, Spin City, La Femme Nikita (though It's not on anymore *pouts*) The Sentinel (not on anymore either) and... hmmmm... The old Muppet Show. From like... 20 years ago.



Okay, I finally finished that entry... Thanks, Astral and Ranul for giving me the opportunity to steal your survey and then claim the joy all for my own. Or something.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own