The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Presents and work

Friday, Nov. 09, 2001 - 6:20 pm


I found the perfect birthday present for my father. His birthday was last month, granted, but still...

I was outside this afternoon and upon the back porch, I found a salamander/lizard. I'm not exactly sure which one it is, as I never was all that alert during animal genus classes. But the point is that it's a live, small, animal. That's something Dad would really like.

Of course, I'm contemplating just letting it loose inside my Dad's garage, but that kind of defeats the whole purpose of having a present to present. *chuckles*

I also got notified by the Sanitation department, the application I put in just a little over a week ago... Thanks so much for applying but the position has already been filled. *rolls her eyes* We knew this was going to happen.

I have all next week off since Diane is going to be in Reno. *chuckles* She said I was welcome to work while she was gone if I wanted to, but there really is no point in all of that, being as how all the work is done until she gets more bills.

So, I figure that I'll set something up with her where I work for two or three days a month. That's really all it will take to do all the paper work for both companies. Granted, it would require her to actually pick up the mail on a semi-regular basis... *smirks*



Diane is one of the nicest ladies I've ever met. She's sweet and kind and gentle. She's blonde. A true blonde. Not that she's stupid, cause she's not, in any way, shape or form. But she is a little absent minded. And she's a procrastinater. *chuckles* But that's cool.

She absolutely hates doing the books. I don't mind it. For me, it's just a few key-strokes and voila.

Of course, if I'd actually busted my ass and done all the work necessary in as little time as necessary, I would have been done a week and a half ago. But that's beside the point. She's so much fun to be around. And she's pretty much the only socialization outside of family, that I get. C'est la vie, non?

Anyway... Until next time, folkses.

I'll probably do up another entry tonight if everything goes as planned.

Peace unto thy hearts.

J



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own