The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

update

Thursday, Oct. 31, 2002 - 8:53 pm


Okay, so this is another entry. Aren't you impressed? I didn't wait two weeks or more for the next installment in the life of the Fatal Tiger.

Today was a good day for the most part. I'm still tired and sick, but I'm getting better as the hours move on. I'm hoping that I'll actually get to sleep all the way through the night tonight. Wouldn't that be awesome?

I've run out of my favorite cold remedy stuff, Green Death flavor NyQuil. But, I still have one more Sudafed PM that I'll take about half an hour before I go to bed. That should help some.

I have to be done with this cold tomorrow because I only have one box of Mrs. Grass' Chicken Noodle Soup left. And when that runs out, that's it. The cold has to be gone. It's the law.

I'm looking forward to seeing Dad tomorrow night. He should be back from Tacoma, and I think I'm going to just sit next to him and get a hug for a while. I need that.



We only had one insistant trick-or-treat-er tonight. For that I'm very greatful. Since we don't do that Halloween thing it gets irritating when they come around our place.

Usually we make plans to be gone for this night so we don't have to deal with the little munchkins, but tonight I'm sick. I wasn't willing to go anywhere other than my room, ya know.

The whole halloween thing has never been my gig. I just don't see the fun in celebrating demons and evil spirits.

Yeah, yeah, yeah, I know. you're all saying that that's not what you're doing... you're just dressing up and having fun.

There are some people who believe that the purpose for Halloween was to dress up as scary things to scare the evil creatures back into hell.

*shrugs* I don't care what the reason is, I just don't get it. I've never been interested in this kind of thing. *shrugs* Just isn't my gig.

C'est la vie.



Got to spend a few hours talking with a very good friend via Yahell's voice chat. It was cool. It was really nice to hear his voice again.

Okay, I'm wiped out and can't concentrate. I'm going to close this out for the time being. I need to go do a few other things right now, then I'm going to go to sleep. Til later, peace to you all...



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own