The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

BS 5/26

Monday, Jun. 23, 2003 - 1:11 pm


5 26 03

12p

John 14:15-31

Vs 15 If you love me, you will obey what I command

That�s the problem, isn�t it? I do love God. I do love Jesus. But I don�t obey Them in everything.

I know what I�m supposed to do. I know how He wants me to live. I simply haven�t done it.

Vs 26 But the counselor, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.

Yes. That still, small voice speaks to me. I have the instructions. I have the life-style mapped out. But I haven�t been doing it. I am reminded, gently, quite frequently, to do as God has told me. But I still haven�t done it.

I have to do it, though. As my dad and Richard Marcinko have said quite often, you don�t have to like it, you just have to do it. I feel very recalcitrant right now. Very recalcitrant. But sooner or later, I�m going to do as I�ve been told to do. That�s part of who I am.

I might fight against rules and regulations for a while, but I always capitulate sooner or later. This time, I�m hoping it�s sooner.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own