The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

BS 6/6

Monday, Jun. 23, 2003 - 1:36 pm


6 6 03

8:26a

Mark 10:1-12

Divorce, my favorite topic. *chuckles quietly*

Seems pretty obvious to me. Jesus is saying that whoever divorces their mate and marries someone else becomes an adulterer.

Now, I know that a lot of things have changed between that time and this one, but I just can�t buck the feeling that maybe Jesus was serious about this; and as such, that perhaps it applies to me. Why should I be looking for a mate? (I�m not looking for one now, but the maternal parental unit wants grandchildren which requires that I have a husband first.)

Shouldn�t I just accept the fact that I blew my one chance? Shouldn�t I turn my mind toward other things? I was married once. I don�t get a second try, right?

To be honest with you, I don�t know the answer to that. I have the feeling that I will marry and have children. But, if that�s so, how do I reconcile Jesus� words?

Seems I�ve been rather confused about quite a few things lately. Dunno. I am definitely entering a new phase of life. Should be interesting.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own