The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

6/13

Monday, Jun. 23, 2003 - 1:45 pm


6 13 03

12p

Psalm 113

This psalm is all about praising God. It�s appropriate to me at this current time of my life. And, I seem to think there is a dual reason for my getting this psalm this morning. (yeah, okay, afternoon)

Lately I�ve had a lot of questions about letting go. There are many old and new habits that I�m trying to let go and acquire, respectively. For the past three weeks I�ve been hearing a lot about letting go or surrendering my will to God. But I haven�t been getting much information on how.

I mean this: When you�re a little, real little, kid and your parent tells you to let go of his/her hand, they say only �let go�. They don�t tell you how to let go. You�re the kid, looking up into your parent�s eyes, wanting with all your heart to do what they said, but you have no idea how to do what they told you to, you have no real concept of �let go�.

In this world, we�re told, a lot, about what not to do. We�re given a lot of negative rules, things you can�t, shouldn�t, couldn�t do. This verse tells me what to do. It tells me how to let go.

1 Praise the Lord. Praise, O servants of the Lord, praise the name of the Lord.

That is how!

I want to include in this study the lyrics of a new song I�ve been listening to for a while. I plan to get the performance track for this so I can sing it for special music at the Feast in October.

This is how I break the old and bring in the new!

Who is this King of glory that pursues me with his love
And haunts me with each hearing of his softly spoken words
My conscience, a reminder of forgiveness that I need
Who is this King of glory who offers it to me?

Who is this king of angels, O blessed Prince of Peace
Revealing things of Heaven and all its mysteries
My spirits ever longing for his grace in which to stand
Who is this king of glory, son of god and son of man.

His name is Jesus, precious Jesus
The Lord Almighty, the king of my heart
the King of Glory.

Who is this king of glory with strength and majesty
And wisdom beyond measure, the gracious King of kings
The lord of earth and heaven, the creator of all things
Who is this king of glory, he's everything to me

The lord of earth and heaven, the creator of all things
He is the king of glory, He's everything to me.

How awesome is God? *grins*



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own