The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

BS 7/2

Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003 - 12:20 pm


7 2 03

12p

Zechariah 5:1-4

In these verses, Zechariah is receiving a vision of a huge scroll upon which are two curses, one for liars and one for thieves. The curses say that those who lie or steal will be destroyed. Specifically, it says that the house of the thief and the person who swears falsely by God�s name will be destroyed, both timbers and stones.

This makes me think that perhaps it is a good idea to be honest and forthright, ya know? But, the thing that really gets me, so to speak, is that by my own experience, I�ve seen the proof of this passage. Ya know, not tithing is a form of stealing. God told us to tithe and when we don�t, we�re basically stealing from Him. Also, wouldn�t it be considered a lie when you say you�re going to do something and you either don�t do it, or don�t intend to do it?

Isn�t it a lie when I say I�m going to quit smoking and then buy another pack? Isn�t it stealing when I get paid but don�t tithe?

Grr. I don�t like this passage. It hits too close to home. *sigh*



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own