The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

BS 7/8

Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2003 - 11:12 am


7 8 03

10:45a

Rough night, or lack thereof. Fully intended to go to bed around 10ish in order to wake around 5ish. Wound up sleeping from 10:30p to about 11:30p. Then I was awake. Actually, then I was awake until 7:30a. Slept from 7:30a to 10:30a.

I spent 40 bucks on groceries Sunday and I�ve been eating healthy for the past two days. I purchase no processed food, no pre-packaged food, no sugar and no �junk�. This means that I�m craving burgers, pizza, chips etc. Grr.

Yesterday I had four cups of coffee at Chuck�s. I ate about half a pound of grapes, about four or so stalks of celery, a cucumber and a large tub of yogurt. (over the course of the entire day, folks, not all at once)

It was a healthy-food-consumption day. I even got a bunch of liter bottles of Western Family flavored sparkling water (no calories, no sugar, no caffeine, no fat) to drink in the place of soda� Ya know, every once in a while I just feel the absolute need to drown my sorrows in cherry flavored soda� the flavored water is much, much, much healthier an option, and the carbonation gives me the impression of soda.

Okay, so how much more boring can I possibly get?

There are some ideas I have which are extremely offensive to some folks. Most generally I simply keep my opinions to myself because I�m unable to convey the reason for my beliefs in such a way as to convince adversaries to agree with me. This is one of the times when I should keep my mouth shut� when I should completely ignore the desire to express my beliefs because I know it�s gonna piss people off completely.

Eh� I�m tired and not as together as I should be so�

Galatians 4:21-31 talks about Hagar and Sarah and the difference between them� that Sarah�s child was the child of a promise, while Hagar�s child was the child of slavery. This passage points to a specific people as having been the descendants of Hagar. And, it says that they will never share in the inheritance with Sarah�s descendants.

I agree, and I�ve spoken of this quite a few times in the past.

I have ideas blaring around in my mind, but I�m going on so little sleep that I can�t trust whether or not an idea is actually a good one, or just the work of little sleep-depravation gnomes.

Instead of saying something that �sounds� good which I may well regret, I�m just going to go back to sleep for a little while. Maybe a couple more hours will provide a little better reaction to the day. I also have to work sometime today. For now, I�m sleeping.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own