The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Bible Study 7/13

Sunday, Jul. 13, 2003 - 7:32 am


7 13 03

6:40a

This is less an all-out Bible study and more search for verses to make affirmations out of.

Psalm 51:10 Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.

Ephesians 2:10 For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them.

Colossians 1:16 For by Him all things were created that are in heaven and that are on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or dominions or principalities or powers. All things were created through Him and for Him.

Judges 3:9 When the children of Israel cried out to the Lord, the Lord raised up a deliverer for the children of Israel, who delivered them.

Psalm 107:6 (and 13 and 19) Then they cried out to the Lord in their trouble, and He delivered them out of their distresses.

John 2:2 I cried out to the Lord because of my affliction, and He answered me.

Psalm 120:1 In my distress I cried to the Lord, and He heard me.

Matthew 19:29 And everyone who has left houses or brothers or sisters or father or mother or wife or children or lands, for My name�s sake, shall receive a hundredfold, and inherit everlasting life.

Mark 10:30 �who shall not receive a hundredfold now in this time houses and brothers and sisters and mothers and children and lands, with persecutions and in the age ot come, eternal life.

Proverbs 8:10 Receive My instruction, and not silver, and knowledge rather than choice gold.

Acts 8:19 Give me this power also, that anyone on whom I lay hands may receive the Holy Spirit.

Romans 8:15 For you did no receive the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry out.

Galatians 3:2 Did you receive the Spirit by the works of the law, or by the hearing of faith?

I Timothy 3:16 God was manifested in the flesh, justified in the Spirit, seen by angels, preached among the Gentiles, believed on in the world, received up in Glory�

(read I Timothy 4 � food laws thing)

II Corinthians 5:19 � that is, that God was in Christ, reconciling the world to Himself, not imputing their trespasses to them, and has committed to us the word of reconciliation.

Psalm 26:11 But as for me, I will walk in my integrity; redeem me and be merciful to me.

Psalm 119:134 Redeem me from the oppression of man, that I may keep Your precepts.

Psalm 119:154 Plead my cause and redeem me; revive me according to Your word.

Ephesians 1:7 In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace.

Colossians 1:14 In whom we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins

Psalm 102:17 He shall regard the prayer of the destitute, and shall not despise their prayer.

Philemon 20 Yes, brother, let me have joy from you in the Lord; refresh my heart in the Lord.

I Corinthians 16:18 For they refreshed my spirit and yours; therefore acknowledge such men.

Psalm 9:9 The Lord also will be a refuge for the oppressed, a refuge in times of trouble.

Romans 10:17 So then faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.

Galatians 3:21 Is the law then against the promises of God? Certainly not.

II Corinthians 1:20 For all the promises of God in Him are Yes, and in Him Amen, to the glory of God through us.

Isaiah 9:6 And His name will be called Wonderful, Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace

Psalm 23:5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own