The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Bible Study 7/22/03

Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003 - 10:07 am


7 22 03

9:40a

Morning� or similar such greetings.

I figured I would do a brief Bible Study instead of listening to a sermon this morning. My schedule has been all mushy lately. This is a rushed week, but it�ll all mellow out this evening.

I�ve been running a paper route (four hours) for the past few mornings. That means that my sleep schedule is really messed up. I�ve had a headache for the past three days (sleep deprivation?) and I�ve been helping to prepare for my boss� payroll audit which happens tomorrow. So, once the audit happens, we�ll be able to get back into a normal flow.

Regardless, today I�m going to do a light Bible Study because I�m running late yet again. I was supposed to be at the boss� place almost an hour ago.

So, today�s chapter? Psalm 136.

This psalm is all about thanks; giving thanks to God, that is. It was written as a statement/echo song. Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good.

His love endures forever.

Give thanks to the God of gods.

His love endures forever

Give thanks to the Lord of lords;

His love endures forever

And so on.

If I had more brain power, I�d go more in depth, but I�m so wiped out, I don�t have anything to say.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own