The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Wedding I

2000-03-22 - 04:23:13


Whoah, baby..... another long night....

Well, for those of you who don't know, I have a role play character. Actually, the truth be told, I have about 20 RP characters, but there's one, specifically, that I'm talking about.

Regardless, Tiger is one of those, ultra-cool, tough, impenitrable types. She was developed originally for the Role Play Game ShadowRun. And that was almost 12 years ago.

Anyway, just suffice it to say, it's like a character from a play that you make up as you go along.

Tiger's daughter got married tonight. It was cool. The wedding went off without too many hitches. I mean, the groom was 15 minutes late.... and the bride and groom weren't ready for another half hour. *chuckles* A lot like real life, huh?

Regardless... the minister didn't show and Tiger's Fiance still hasn't shown hide nor hair of himself. It's been two years (RP time the equivilant of about six months) since he's been seen. But, the point is this.... the wedding was wonderful.

And the reception was good. Tiger, for the first time since the day she was born, she actually got drunk. She's currently sleeping it off, passed out on the couch of her Lair.

*chuckles quietly*

Alright, so I know this probably seems really wacked out to most of you, but, Cmon... Allow yourself to slip into fantasy for a moment. Realize that of the people lately who've joined this Diary thing, quite a few of them are RPers.

It's all Bob's fault. He got me to sign up, he got Bill to sign up. He's workin on Preston.... Hell, I would try workin on Preston, but I dont' think I'd be half as effective. *chuckles quietly*

Then, Laka signed up. now, I'm trying to get Jess to sign up. He's started the process, but just hasn't completed it. Typical Mal, ya know. *grins at Jess, hoping he doesn't throw a big pillow this time*

Anyway, Uncle Bob has his army. We're starting our own.

Damn, I'm so very tired. This just isn't fair.

It's not like I did anything major.... just woke at the frickin crack of dawn.... *glares at her puppy for waking her so early* went to my sis's place for a few hours, as she's on vacation and wants her house to look lived in.

I'm thinking about just putting a bit of garbage and stuff on the floor.

That's an indication of lived-in-ness....

Hell, My eyes are closing and fuzzing over so I have to comment more on the wedding, which was the main point of this fuckered up post.

I'm so totally wiped it's not funny.

I'm going to sleep now.

thanks for listening and coming back.

Love and all...

Tig



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own