The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

um... stuff? Astrological signs?

2000-03-20 - 23:34:42


Why must I keep going?

Why must I put one foot in front of the other? Especially when it seems like it would be so much easier to just give up, lay down and pretend I'm not here in this strange and fuckered up world?

When will people realize that I am a woman to be adored and pampered and loved? I mean, I'm not asking for much, just the occassional gift. Box of chocolates, flowers, cars, money, diamonds, sapphires. Nothing much. it's not like I'm picky or anything.

I've been talking with a friend of mine, he's one of the 15 by the way, who has told me that I should come out for the SCA Gulf War next year. I'm really looking forward to it. But the point is what we were talking about a little bit ago.

We were talking about astrological signs and what certain signs mean and such. We were talking about Pices people... Ya know, if you fall in love with a pices, you'll automatically have something in comon with the Pices.

*chuckles* I'd never heard that before. I think it's great. And I agree. I used to have a friend who was a Pices. Actually, she probably still is, but she's just no longer my friend.

Regardless, the point is this... there must be something to this sign business. I mean, hell... I'm a Virgo. Do I sound like a Virgo?

*shrugs* Anyway, I've got seven conversations via Yahoo Pager, two conversations via AOL IM and this diary thing going on. I think i'm just gonna close this for now.

Suffice it to say, I really am expecting someone out there to realize how wonderful I am. And then they should come here, and deliver all sorts of wonderful gifts to me.

Any of you know any millionaires that need to lavish a little attention upon someone? Who DON'T expect me to put out just because they buy me something?

Cause, I'm just not into that sex thing. Not unless I'm either married, or in a long-term, committed relationship.

Hmmmm, Maybe I should look for a boyfriend in the mental hospitals...

*shrugs*

Til next time, friends.

Peace unto thy hearts.

Tig



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own