The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Getting a job

2000-06-23 - 02:33:21


Well, my dear darlings...

*chuckles*

It's been an interesting few days here in the belltower of Long Beach. Why do I say that??? *chuckles*

I'm living on the upstairs floor of my parent's home. It is my sanctuary. It's this little hiding place that I have. No one comes in here. No one bothers me. And now, since my TV is broken, nothing but cool music enters this room either. *chuckles*

It is an on-going joke between my Mother and I, that I am the Hunchback of Notre Long Beach. *chuckles* This is where I pull my Quasimodo (sp) routine and such. *chuckles*

As you may or may not have noticed, I've only been updating every few days or so. This is not because I've gotten a job or anything productive like that, no, I'm still fairly non-employed... However.....

Well, it's like this... I have a "job" babysitting for a friend of my Mother's. Only she doesn't REALLY need me to sit for her kids until after the fifth of July. Now, this is the part that's irritating... I was told that I would be sitting from the end of May through the end of August. 'Taint so, McGee...

======oh, there's a Coasty chopper flying overhead... and Joey (the dog) is growling at it. As if he could actually do anything to the chopper. *rolls her eyes*======

So... since I won't have "gainful" employ until after July, and since I'm really tired of sitting here wallowing in my own self pity, I have decided to *gasps* go out and get a job. A real job. Some 40 - 50 hour a week job. Something that will pay me a living wage so I can stop sponging off the 'rents and actually have something of value to offer a man should one happen to pass through this area.

*smirks*

Yes, I'm being facetious in regard to a man passing through. I know that there are a lot of men who pass through, but I have yet to see a man tall enough who also has most of his own teeth. And that is a rule of mine.

*chuckles quietly*



I've been reading a lot of HepCat. He's way cool in my opinion and I highly suggest that you go, straight away (after finishing this entry, of course), and read his entries. I love his writing style, and I highly reccomend him for those of you who are aching for an intelligent presentation of every day life.

Also, I still, very, very, very highly reccomend Uncle Bob. I always do. I'm so in love with him. Well, maybe that's not the right thing to say, but still. I think he's great, and if I had any idea where/who my brother's were, I'd hope they were at least something like Uncle Bob. I think he's great and I really think you'd enjoy his entries.

Also, I want to plug my character diary and the other character diaries here in diaryland... So, visit Tig's diary, Chance's diary, Carrisa's diary, Zora's diary and The Forvalaka's diary.

I haven't heard anything more out of Bryan in regard to his Father, but I think the surgery on the Aneurisms was today. I just don't know for sure. I'll keep you informed as soon as I find something out.

I'm hoping to have a real, payin job by the end of next week. This is tourist season, after all, and the jobs are out there for the picking. As long as you don't mind being a waitress or cleaning hotel rooms. *rolls her eyes* Neither of those jobs are appropriate for me.

Cmon, can you honestly see a 6'1", 400 lb red head slingin drinks in a crowded bar? *chuckles* No... Especially not with my aversion to males touching my ass. Or any other part of me.

Seriously here... I have a real problem with that. And I mean, a REAL problem with it. I get really nasty. Like, I'd deck a guy for doing that to me.

I don't know what it is. A guy can touch my shoulder, he could try and cop a feel of my chest... He could caress or stroke my hair, back... no prob. But the second his hand touches my ass, I spin and extend the claws. I'm in full-on-bitch mode. *chuckles*

And I really have no idea why. It shouldn't be that big a deal.

Now, don't get me wrong here, I'm not talking about a full on, hand-grabbin-the-ass-and-squeezin kind of thing. I'm talking about a light brush of fingertips against ass. It pisses me off more than almost anything else a person could actually do to me.

*laughs softly*

I'd never last in a topless place. Of course, I'd never ENTER a topless place, for a job or anything else. God forbid I'd ever have to go into one for an emergency... *rolls her eyes*

However... I figure I've got about a week to get off my ass and get myself hired somewhere. I can do it. Don't you think so?

Yeah, thanks. I really appreciate your confidence in me.

Peace unto thy hearts.

Another entry coming soon.

J



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own