The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Uncle Bob's Son

2000-06-24 - 08:32:38


Good morning...

I should be sleeping now, but I'm too excited...

In honor of Uncle Bob's son, I have chosen to copy the lyrics of Creed's With Arms Wide Open from the Human Clay CD for today.

So, without further ado...

With Arms Wide Open
Creed
Human Clay

Well I just heard the news today
It seems my life is going to change
I closed my eyes, begin to pray
Then tears of joy stream down my face
With arms wide open

Under the sunlight
Welcome to this place
I'll show you everything
With arms wide open
Well I don't know if I'm ready
To be the man I have to be
I'll take a breath, take her by my side
We stand in awe, we've created life
With arms wide open
Under the sunlight
Welcome to this place
I'll show you everything

With arms wide open
Now everything has changed
I'll show you love
I'll show you everything
With arms wide open
If I had just one wish
Only one demand
I hope he's not like me
I hope he understands
That he can take this life
And hold it by the hand
And he can greet the world
With arms wide open...

-------------------------------

Written by Tremonti/Stapp Published by Tremonti/Stapp Music

(Adm. by Dwight Frye Music, Inc.)/Dwight Frye Music, Inc. (BMI) Produced, Engineered & by John Kurzweg

Mixed by Kirk Kelsey




To me, that is one of the most holy and perfect lyrics I have ever heard. I would imagine it sums up most men's thoughts about being a father. Perhaps I'm wrong, but I really don't think so.

If you want to see the VERY FIRST pictures of Uncle Bob's son, please, check out his diary. I'm sure he's going to post them today. If not, check back.

So, visit Uncle Bob....Uncle Bob....Uncle Bob....Uncle Bob....Uncle Bob....Uncle Bob....Uncle Bob....Uncle Bob....Uncle Bob....Uncle Bob!!!!!



Yes, I complain about children quite often. And about 50% of the time I'm serious in my complaints. But know this... I have the uttmost respect for children and those who raise them.

Having a child is both the uttmost in responsibility AND the uttmost in thankless jobs. It is an extreme joy (from what I've been told) but raising children takes ALL your time.

Simply spend 20 minutes with a child and you will know that to hold that precious heart in your hands is the greatest gift anyone could possibly bestow. Atop that, it is the greatest responsibility.

I believe, one hundred percent, that Uncle Bob is going to be a fantastic, incredibly loving, and completely dedicated Father. I believe this with my whole heart.

YES, his diary is filled with laughter, jokes, dare-I-say trivialities and often "off-color" humor. His diary is for those of maturity with a desire to have fun and laugh. But for those of you who actually read through the lines....

*smiles softly*

our dear Uncle Bob is an incredibly loving man dead-set on providing his son with every possible gift and benifit. And, I bet that if Uncle Bob were my father, the first thing he'd give me is a Spell Checker.

*grins*

Regardless... I just had to share that lyric and my firm belief in Uncle Bob's love for his wife and soon-to-be-born son.

Hazzah and Kudos, Uncle Bob!!! Congratulations on having a child... on bringing a beloved and cherished boy into this world. And, for giving him sisters and hopefully another brother. (hint hint hint)

May all of you out there know that I am not some psychopathic groupie. Nor am I a sociopathic groupie. I respect and admire Uncle Bob a lot. And I believe that he is about to embark on one of the most sacred, challenging and rewarding paths possible.

Thank you for listening.

J



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own