The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

The beach...

2000-06-29 - 04:24:53


Alright... enough slackin...

Man, this week has been packed. Let me, however, start off with the really good stuff......

I went to the Beach Tuesday. Oh man, people. You really wish you were out here. It's incredible. Just enough sun to make the day HOT without making it too hot.

I took Joey to the beach and the both of us played in the water for about an hour, then sat on the beach, reading, for another two hours or so.

YES, the fair haired, red head was out in the sun for a long time. It got so warm (granted I was wearing all black) that I *peeks to see that no one's looking* actually took off my shirt for a while.

Of course, I was alone at this one place. So there was NO ONE who would see me. And as soon as I heard a car coming, I put my shirt back on. (it was only about 15 minutes or so)

So, I did not inflict my halogen-bright white skin on anyone. Nor the less interesting fatness... however, we can just skip that part of the conversation...

Let's see... what did Joey and I do next...

Someone showed up with two dogs and two kids. *chuckles* Joey got his first introduction to other dogs. *laughs* He was NOT impressed. In fact, he was terrified. So much so, that the smaller dog, about half Joey's size, scared him so much, that he wouldn't move from between my legs. (we were standing in the water at this time... or rather he was sitting)

Regardless... after the beach, Joey and I went up to the light house and sat in the abandoned fort. It was so way cool. Of course, I was still in the sun, loving every cancerous minute of it. But I'll never get cancer. I know that.

So, Joey ran and greeted everyone who came up to the lighthouse and I read my book. For another two hours or so.

THEN, I took him to the lake. Figured the ocean wasn't enough for him for the day... so he romped and played, sniffed everything... and I do mean EVERYTHING. While I read my book some more.

Finished the book. Spent six hours or so in the sun. And I loved every second of it.

It was absolutely wonderful. A glorious, marvelous day. Probably 85 or so... maybe a little warmer. With a gentle, ocean breeze... Mmmmmmm, dontcha wish you were out here too???

So... today I tried to take Joey to the vet... but they were filled up. *chuckles* no biggie. I've got an appointment for him tomorrow. He gets more shots. *enter doom music*

Today was far more mild. We had a low cloud cover throughout the day. And as it got later, our low cloud cover became fog. *chuckles* It's way cool. Looking outside, the few lights that are visible have this cool looking "aura".

There's no "sky" to look at. It's this interesting gray/brown ....... *frowns thoughtfully* Cotten. It looks like there's an actual texture. Like billowy cotton, only a gray brown, rather than white or anything simple like that.

It doesn't look "Dirty". It just looks.... dark.

And so very cool.

This is the kind of night when young kids would sneak out of the house to go exploring in the dark... with flashlights and hushed whispers of ghost stories.

This is the kind of night when teens would sneak out of the house, down onto the beach, to have a bonfire and talk about all the things they've always wanted to do... they'd be in groups of three and four... talking quietly about dreams and goals and hopes.

This is the kind of night when young adults, leave their beds in order to contemplate in solitude...

This is the kind of night when I would be most happy, with a laptop, typing this up while sitting on the deck of my extravegant beach house with the fog rolling around me in slow, heavy waves. Muffling the sounds of the mild ocean...

Mmmmmm, this is an incredible night.

I wish you could be here to share it with me. But, you're probably off doing your own thing... enjoying your life to the fullest. And good for you.





Uncle Bob said that his wife has gotten a job offer up in Portland. Uncle Bob says that they'd probably never move... But I would like to convince him otherwise.

Hell... Portland is two hours East of here. Yes, it does rain a lot, but not as often as reports make it sound. It rains a hell of a lot more in Seattle. Regardless... If Uncle Bob chose to move up here now, they would be entering the way cool hot season. *chuckles*

And I use the term "hot" very, very loosely. In comparison to Alabama, I would bet that it's mildly warm up here. But, it's incredibly beautiful. The Oregonian really needs a great humor columnist. And Uncle Bob could sideline as a humor columnist for the Chinook Observer here in Long Beach.

Hmmmmmm... There are many, many suburbs of Portland in which one could live and still be a relatively short drive from the city proper. Also, there are some increadibly gorgeous things to see on the way to the beach.

And, For only going an hour out of the way... or rather, an hour toward the West, where the world's best beach is... Uncle Bob and his wife could stop at Humps. *smirks* It's in Klatskenie... and it's a restaurant with a great view and a marvelous menu.

Ummmmmmm...... Y'all should really talk Uncle Bob into moving out here. It's incredible. And we're so warm and friendly. And, coming into the fall? *smiles tenderly* Fall really is the most beautiful time of year out here. There are trees everywhere, and the colors are so vivid and real.

It's absolutely, stunningly gorgeous out here.

So, Uncle Bob, you MUST seriously contemplate uprooting your entire frame of existance and moving out here. *smirks* It's incredible. And you'd love it here. And your wife would love it here. She really would. I promise.

Regardless... I'm tired and have a kajillion messages going currently. *chuckles* Okay, so it's only three... but still...

Love and all to you and yours, mine dahlinks...

The Fatal Tiger



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own