The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Cheater entry... Plugs

2000-07-07 - 03:42:41


Alright, folks... I already started this once. *sighs* I guess, someday, I will learn to type out my entries in my word processing server before posting in Diaryland. And, I have to save about every three minutes, on the outside chance that my computer will die on me. Figure the odds. Like that's ever happened before. *chuckles*

Regardless, I'm going to type this up here, and then I'll post it. Like you really needed to know that.

My entry today is basically plugs. And I'm irritated at losing 90 percent of what I wrote, because I wrote some really, really nice things about my friends, and it's all lost. With my mind, I'll be blessed to get half of it back. *smirks* So, if I'm not very flattering, know that I was EXTREMELY positive and loving in my other post. It just got eaten by the damned heat demon.

My comp gets overheated really easily. It's really such a dinosaur that Uncle Bob's old machine would be an infant in comparison. *chuckles quietly* See, Uncle Bob? You got a new comp and I'm stuck with this old beast for a while longer. *sighs longsufferingly*

So, back to the plugs. Plugging away go I. *chuckles*

Uncle Bob is almost always first when I do these plug things. Have any of you noticed that? Naw, I didn't think so. But, just so you know, I am a real fan of Uncle Bob's. In fact, I plug him so much that I think he should promote me in his Army. Ya know, PR director or something like that. Of course, no one gets a promotion without sending a naked pic to Uncle Bob. And, there's no way in bloody hell that I'm sending a naked pic of me to UB. *pauses in thought* BUT, Uncle Bob never did say that the naked pic had to be of the person sending it. *grins wickedly* Okay, I'm off. I have to surf. *smirks*

Jess is one of my dear friends. A woman (one of the VERY few) that I actually trust and enjoy. She used to live out here in this State. And she used to vacation here in my home town quite often. In fact, I'm sure that she and I have passed on the street and just not known we were walking by each other. She is an incredible woman and courageous above and beyond the norm. I am honored to call her friend. She and I met through our RP chars (Role Play characters) when Zara first came into the Lair nearly three years ago. If you ever have the chance to meet her, I suggest you do. I believe you will be the better for it.

Melly-elly-elly-phant is another one of the few females I actually like. Of course, I probably wouldn't be able to handle her IRL (in real life) for more than an hour or so at a time. She's into the politics thing and that just bores the shit out of me. *smirks* I'm not into that political crap. I"m more into the looking at the ocean crap. *smirks* Regardless, Mel is one of those people I met through the Lair.

She came in about October-ish this last year as Carrisa. If you've kept up with Tiger's diary at all, you'll have heard about Ris and Chance and Laka and Sterling many times. Regardless, Mel and I share a specific private joke. Well, we actually share it with a few other people, but it means most to us, as it was that night that we actually cemented our friendship. Just beware when either of us brings up Mr. Squakers. *chuckles softly*

Chance, of course, is another part of the RP world. And any of you who have read Tig's diary know that Chance is the most important focus of her life at the moment. The man behind the boy, so to speak, is an honored and cherished friend. AND, he's at fault for that long-assed tripple entry. So, if you were offended or upset or frustrated by the length of that crap, you all should go write him at [email protected] and bitch him out. *smirks* It's all his fault anyway. *laughs brightly*

Then we come to The Forvalaka. He is one of Tiger's most trusted and respected friends. His story, tho it's slow going, is going to be one of those tales that pulls you in and won't let go of you until you have read the whole thing. Trust me on this one. The Forvalaka has been "of the Lair" for about three years. It has been a blessing to me to watch the Forvalaka through Tiger's eyes.

Now, the Forvalaka is played by Charles, who, in my opinion, is one of the coolest, most intelligent men I've ever met. As long as you're not looking for "rocket scientist" smart. Of course, I'm more than sure that Charles could be a rocket scientist if he wanted to. He's just got that kind of brain which impresses the hell out of me. *chuckles* Figure the odds, eh? Regardless, Charles and I have developed a wonderful (again, in my opinion) friendship which I cherish and which makes me happy every single day I get to talk to him. If you have the opportunity to get a look into his brain... to know the person he is, it will stand you in good stead. He is a man worth your time. But, let me tell you, if you're going to contradict him on ANYTHING, you'd better the effin hell have all your facts straight and ready, cause he'll beat ya into the ground as if you were a physical opponant on the battlefield. So, if you're walking down a dark alley, either verbally or physically, I'd suggest you have Charles on YOUR side. *smirks*

What to say about Preston. Well, sorry Preston, I used up all my praise on Charles. You should have been first. *chuckles* I'm just kidding here folks. I"m sure I can squeeze out one more honest compliment. Oh, yeah... Preston? You've got great hair. *laughs brightly* Okay, enough of the foolishness. Preston is yet ANOTHER person I've met through the Lair. His main RP char is Sterling Du Lac. Sterling is a Knight of ultimate honor and loyalty. Tiger met him in the Lair a little over two years ago. And I have found Preston to be a man working to be as noble and Knightly as Sterling is.

One of the things I admire most about Preston is his incredible skill and tallent with the guitar. He is amazing. And, I have been blessed to actually hear him live. He is incredible. In my opinion, Preston is comparible to Satriani, Clapton and BB King. I would compare him to Hendrix, as everyone touts Hendrix as the best, but I really haven't heard enough Hendrix to make that comparison. I've heard his rendition of the Star Spangled Banner, and All Along The Watchtower, but that's it. So I don't have a real basis for a comparison of that sort. And, for all of you out there bitching because I'm not up on Hendrix... BITE ME. *chuckles softly* Actually, don't. I bruise too easily.

NEXT... My Addiction is yet another person that I met through the Lair. And, he's the one who got me started with Diaryland. So, it's all his fault that I'm here taking up cyberspace with my long-assed tripple entries and shit. Regardless... When my Addiction has the ability to throw a verbal punch which can knock the breath out of you for several hours at a stretch. When he is morose, he as the ability to make you feel every single pain, every single unshed tear, he has the ability to convey, through his words, exactly what it feels like to feel your life falling apart around you. And when he's happy? When he's happy he has the ability to make you feel as if you were the most incredible creation which ever breathed the air of this world. Or any other, for that matter. He is a man I cherish and believe in. With all my heart and soul I believe in him.

Louis... now, here is a man who brings a bright smile to my face every single time I see his name online. Louis and I used to talk. A lot. Daily there for a while. But, both of us have just gotten busy, or too lazy to click on the other person's name. Or something. And yet, every single time I see his name, or hear a reference to him, I smile. Brightly. Louis has this ability to make me laugh, no matter what. I have enjoyed his entries so very much. He's just...... way cool in my opinion. And, I personally think that he puts up with a lot of shit from his roommates. Louis... I still think of you. And every time I do, I smile.

I was going to plug a lot more people, but I"m really tired and I have to be up in a little under seven hours. Which means I have to fall asleep within the next hour or I'm not gonna be worth much tomorrow.

I'll put in a few more good words for my friends and acquaintances in the near future. Like, this weekend between cleaning my room and cleaning out my car and typing up a few papers and signing on a few new clients.

OH, and I made a new link/ribbon for my business site. If you know of anyone who needs a website built, I'm more than willing to offer my services.

Peace unto thy hearts, friends.

Until next time, Mine Dahlinks...

The Fatal Tiger...



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own