The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Episodes in a coffee shop

2000-07-11 - 00:50:34


Well, hello there, my friends.

I survived today. *chuckles* I'm babysitting for a friend until the end of August. Currently, as I figured up my aproximated hours, I am working 60 hours a week. *chuckles quietly* I REALLY need a laptop so that I can do my business work while I'm babysitting.

Regardless, today was a killer. I went to bed at 1:30am this morning, got up at 6am and was out the door and to my friend's house by 7. Then, tho I was supposed to be there until almost 8pm, I was given a three hour reprieve. She wasn't feeling well, so she came home about three hours early. *grins* Yippie.

Regardless, The kids are wonderful and easy to care for.

The boy, who was the only one I really had to watch today, got scratched by a cat. Not just a little scratch either, but a BIG one. With all five claws on one paw. *chuckles*

He took it stoicly tho. Very courageous for a seven year old.

And, I took him to McDonalds (and we all know how I despise that place) for a snack. *grins* All in all it was a good day. Besides, I got to come home and have my ice-cream that I've been salivating for. *grins* Starbuck's Java Chip ice cream. *sighs blissfully*

Before I got home, I stopped off at my typical coffee place, and figured I'd grab a burger for dinner. *chuckles* No such luck. As a lady was leaving, she saw me writing and complimented my script. *chuckles* I thanked her and obviously (!?!?!) that was an invitation for her to stand/sit and talk with me for AN HOUR!!!

Everything she had to say was interesting, but still, I'd never seen this woman before, we'd never spoken before (obviously) and I was completely exhausted.

However, she really did have some very interesting things to say. She spoke about her travels to Australia. Since hearing her, I really, really want to visit Australia now. And, I have three friends (via the Net) who live there. I would probably be able to hit them up for a place to crash out.

Of course, that would mean that I'd have to get up the fundage to fly to Australia. I used to be a good swimmer, but I'm not THAT good. *chuckles quietly*

Anyway... She talked about taking the coach through the OutBack and running into some of the (her words here) "Australian Tumbleweeds" which got her Asthema going. But she didn't have her meds with her. *chuckles* So they had to make a detour to this one little town and the detour required that the coach (bus for us American's) make it through the "Dingo Fence"; which is supposed to keep the rabbits and kangaroos out of the Farmlands. However it doesn't really do that, and since the (some medical sounding name) outbreak, most of the rabbits are gone now, there just aren't many left... But there were tons of kangaroos. And you know, I just don't understand what's wrong with kids today, I mean, they all want to have Email but none of them is willing to send an actual letter anymore, like my (son? Grandson?) Robert, he just won't send a letter, he keeps telling me that I should get Email, and that's just not right. I mean, I keep telling him to type the letter out and print it off and send it to me. But the kids now a days are just too lazy. And I would imagine that you, even tho you're so young, have seen that too. How the times are changing and everyone is...

on and on and on.

*laughs softly*

It was highly entertaining, but totally out of the blue, and I was completely exhausted, and my butt hurt from the hard chair. It would have been so much more fun if the two of us were sitting in her parlor or something, drinking tea and chatting about her travels.

She collects rocks, you see, and she was on rock hunting expeditions. And she's collected opals from every dig except (some Australian town) but she hates working with opals, she just likes to look at them in the rough.

*laughs quietly* It was great fun. Absolutely wonderful. But I was tired. And in minor pain. And she jumped from idea to idea to idea.

However, the next time I see her, hopefully I'll see her again, I want to get to know her a little better. I want to at least find out her name. *chuckles*

And her granddaughter put herself through college by doing computer programing. *chuckles quietly*

I really garnered a lot of information about her in that hour, never got her name, never gave her mine. And it all started with a simple compliment on my script. *chuckles*

Regardless, I'm going to cut this kind of short.

I would, however, like to draw your attention to a brand new club. This is the Uncle Bob Rawks club. All of you who have any interest whatsoever in Uncle Bob, please join this club. If you have anecdotes and pictures and other fun, funny and uplifting comments and thoughts, please take the time to Email me with them, I'll be updating and improving the club site as often as I can.

But please, if you want to get to know Uncle Bob, and if you have any interest in Uncle Bob at all, please check out his NEW club. Cause he RAWKs and he's gonna be a daddy. And all that other good stuff. And NO, I'm not getting kickbacks. Yet. *grins brightly*

Anyway, I really, really need to jet out, but please check out that club. AND, check out the Rawkin Diarylanders club too. The more, the merrier.

Peace unto thy hearts, my friends.

The Fatal Tiger



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own