The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Sometimes and Airline tickets

2000-07-12 - 23:27:03


Well, folks. I wanted to post a new piece I wrote a day or so ago. Tell me what ya think on one of the two message boards to the left.

Sometimes

D. S. Vic


Sometimes I wish you'd leave me alone.
Why do you continue to stare?
Do you have any idea how humiliating this is?
I run, yet I never get there.

No matter the distance I cross or traverse
The mountains remain afar
At times I think my life's for show
Living inside a jar

Can you not see, do you not hear,
The emotion here inside?
What have I done, how can I know
The reason you still hide?

You share your body and time with her
Do you think I don't see?
You share your hopes and dreams with me
Is this all I can be?

How can you carry her picture in mind?
I am so much more
She used you, hurt you, broke your stride,
Left you cold and sore.

But still you stay, you hold to her
Still you breathe her name
What can she give, what does she do
To make you bear her shame?

It seems to me I've lost this war
Do you not agree?
As she's the one you are reaching for
Deaf to my plea.

And so I go, day after day
Feeling this emotion
My thoughts and fears, hopes and dreams
I whisper to the ocean






Hmmmmm. Sometimes that stuff hits me kinda hard. *shrugs* At other times, it takes a hell of a lot of effort to actually give a damn about the emotional content. *chuckles* Most of the time, I read through something like that, have about 30 to 90 seconds of emotional reaction, then move on as if nothing had happened. *chuckles*

Regardless... I just wanted to check in and see how y'all were doing. I'm tired, exhausted even, and drinking Corona. *grins* Bryan turned me on to Corona, by the way. I'd never had it before he'd come out here last October. I'd never had Cafe Zinfandel wine either. Nor had my Sister. She's completely hooked on it too. *grins*

By the by, Bryan's planning on coming back out here sometime this summer. I'm working to put together money and so is he. *chuckles* If you know of anyone who would be willing to donate an airline ticket from Denver International to Sea-Tac International, point them in the direction of my business website. I'll work on website stuff for them... Or something else. http://SkyBoom.com/Davis_Productions is the URL (and link) And I'm serious about that. I'm not just joking around. Anyway, I'm really kinda tired. I think I'm gonna try to catch a nap before my stint online tonight. I have to do a lot of updates to my site. I've been lazy and have saved them up for about a week. So, tonight, since I'll have napped and won't typo so damned much, I'll be able to enter the data clearly and consicely.

So, that's it for me tonight.

Peace unto thy hearts, mine dahlinks....

The Fatal Tiger



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own