The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Damned Tourists

2000-07-15 - 04:11:36


Okay, all stupid tourists need to be lined up against a wall, bound ankle and wrist, and then skinned out alive... salting the skin as it's slowly cut away from the muscle, fat and bone beneath!!!

Or something.

I live in a tourist town. And I'm about to go around to all the out-of-state liscence plates, let the air out of the tires and put nasty sloggun bumper stickers all over the back window. Or something.

*sighs* Yesterday, I was driving home from pitching a website to a friend/acquaintance. I was less than a mile from my home... from MY HOME. And some jerk-off, asshole with what looked like Cali plates, ignored the stop sign on his side of the road... completely ignored it... didn't see me at all. And I was goin 25, with NO stop sign.

Damned asshole. Missed fuckin T-boning him by less than a foot.

One foot. One single foot between my shaking front bumper and the side of his pretty car... Beemer-esque. And ya know what? After I'm sitting there, in my METAL caddy, his jets on out in his fiberglass luxury/sports car as if nothing had happened. As if the front bumper of my diesel powered snarling beastie wasn't less than a foot from his fuckin driver-side door. Less than a foot from his precious, fiberglass endowment.

And you know he was just bitchin about stupid Washington drivers. Well, hello, Asshole. You're in MY town, drivin like a bat out of hell in a 25 mile an hour zone, and you're ignorin the stop signs. They're there for a reason, Duffus. Besides, I got friends here... and they have far lower moral standards than do I.

In all seriousness, tho. I did just barely miss an accident. And then, tonight, as I was coming home from a brief treck into the grocery store... some jerkoff decided that he was going to take up the entire parking lot with his huge-ass Lincon Continental. And even tho I had the right of way... he thought his continental was more powerful than my poor little Caddy. (he was right, of course... but I wasn't gonna let him know that)

So, I honked the horn and gave him a dirty look.

And yes, that was the extent of my poor sportsmanship.

Anyway... I would write a longer entry, but I'm wiped. I need sleep.

Love to you, dear ones. Peace unto thy hearts. and have a GREAT weekend.

The Fatal Tiger



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own