The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Sleep and victimization

2000-08-05 - 7p


Ya know... I think I've not slept this much in damn near ten years. *chuckles* Except for that time I was in the hospital... but drug induced sleep doesn't count. *chuckles*

I went to bed at 3a this morning. It was a wonderfully refreshing thing, ya know? This sleep deal...But then I was rudely awakened by a jumping, eager dog who wanted to go outside RIGHT NOW!!!!!

*chuckles softly* So, I let him out. Then clambered back upstairs and promptly went online to check on my dear Uncle Bob, then I quickly trotted up an entry and logged off for a nap. *chuckles* I was asleep by 11a And didn't wake up again til damn near 3:45p. *shakes her head* That's wild.

Usually, three hours of sleep is all I get. And all I need. But, obviously my body didn't agree. Perhaps it was really, really tired of the massively loud music with no appropriate mixing. Of course I could have a biased opinion there. *smirks*

/// I'm currently being talked to by my Mother's friend who is still staying here. I'm hoping to be left alone long enough to finish this entry...... *chuckles* Ahhhh, blessed peace. Perhaps she'll go downstairs now and leave me to my haven of hunchbackedness.

We're discussing personal meathods of dealing with our pasts. There are so many people in the world today who complain and bitch about their pasts and how oppressed and miserable they are. These folks complain daily, hourly almost, how poor and pethetic they are because of the way Mom, Dad, Uncle, Stranger, Whoever treated them.

The TV talk shows are filled with people like this.

===I'm not talking about those people who write diaries. I have seen a few diaries where people are talking about bad past experiences and how those experiences have affected/shaped/changed their lives... However, I believe that a diary is a place where you should be able to open up and be totally honest, at the very least, with yourself. I have yet to see any diaries that are self-pittying all the time. So, if you are offended... please stop being offended, I'm not bashing anyone with a diary. Hell, in this diary, as well as my private diary, I have pittied myself. I know I have.===

The people I'm talking about, primarily, are those who say they have had such a hard life that their past is the reason they are "bad" or make "bad" choices. They play the role of victim all the time.

These people piss me off. AND, if you, who are reading this, are one of those people who play the victim, or always have a crisis that shows how weak and vulnerable you are, but have no way to break away from that weakness, then I am speaking to you as well. AND, I'm not going to alter my words. I'm not going to adjust my opinion to avoid offense.

If you play the victim (or, Wounded-bird, as it is sometimes called) like many I have come across, then buck up. Either alter your perception, or don't talk to me. I have very little patience for those who ALWAYS have a problem that's too big for them to handle.

===Yes, this has turned into a rant... possibly a two-part rant===

Let me "let you in" on a few secrets...

1) A hangnail is NOT a life or death experience

2) Hearing your Father beat your Mother is rough and sad, but it is not an excuse for you to beat or be beaten.

3) Having someone rip out your heart and stomp it into pieces is nasty and something no one should have to endure... but it is NOT okay to be crying about it 5, 8 or 15 years down the road. GET OVER IT!!!

4) It is NOT okay to bring up the time a camel stepped on your foot when you were four as an excuse for not getting up off your ass and getting your own glass of water.

5) A mosquito bite or bee sting is NOT grounds for hospitalization unless you're severely allergic. And I'm not making light of those who ARE deathly allergic, but I AM making fun of those who get a tiny bump that itches a bit and howl that they need to be rushed to the emergency room because they are "dying".

6) Being abandoned by your parents, given up for adoption and then given over to Foster care is NOT a valid reason to beat up your babysitter. (I might have a slightly biased view in that one instance)

Regardless as to my humorous spin (I thought it was funny) on these kinds of life events... I am very, very, very (I mean VERY) serious when it comes to the subject of victimization. My Brother had a rough childhood. YES, he was mistreated. YES, he experienced some things that no one should have to experience. YES, he was beaten quite often. BUT, those "wrong" things do NOT excuse his behavior.

===to be continued in next post===



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own