The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Tribute to Charles

2000-08-07 - 12a


hello, hello hello....

Okay, so I sort of inundated you folks with entries. Four or five in a day and a half. *chuckles* I guess I was feeling rather vociferous.

Like that's something new, eh?

Regardless, for today's entry, I figured I'd think up all the reasons I like Charles. He hasn't had the time to update recently, tho, so if you haven't read his entries, go ahead and check the link.

Anyway.... these are some of the reasons I like Charles.......

1) He listens to what I say.

2) He responds with intelligence and maturity

3) He doesn't make juvinile and foolish passes at my RP characters

4) he doesn't make passes at me

5) He doesn't bitch at me about where I am in my life or why I haven't gotten farther along the path of adulthood.

6) He speaks with intelligence on every topic we discuss.

7) We have legitimate discussions rather than simplistic convo-bits.

8) He knows what he wants, and how he wants to attain it.

9) He knows his current limits and rarely excedes them

10) He deals gently with me when I am scared, nervous or feeling abused by life.

11) Charles does NOT laugh at me or look down on me for the things I don't have.

12) He does not judge me.... or rather... if he does, he deems me fit enough to be a real friend.

13) He believes in high moral standards

14) He likes me.

15) He challenges me often... to be honest with myself.

16) He doesn't harrass me about my weight

17) He enjoys RP with me.

18) he doesn't look down on me for my past actions and choices.

19) He defends me in regard to my Ex, tho I won't.

20) Charles is a man of integrity and honesty in his daily life and his dealings with me.

21) he doesn't bullshit me.

22) He doesn't lie to me

23) He makes me laugh and smile nearly every time we get to converse

24) He will take off on my mental tangents... playing along with my flights of fancy... without putting me down for using my imagination so freely.

25) He treats me gently when I need such.

26) He enjoys my cyber food. *grins*

27) He makes me feel special, and like my opinions count. Even the stupid ones.

28) Charles has definate standards and boundries. he doesn't cross them, nor does he let others cross them.

29) He stands up for what he believes in.

30) He does't ask me to change who or what I am to fit into some pre-conceived notion of what a friend should be.

There are more reasons, but I think that's enough for the time being. I wouldn't want to inflate his ego too much. After all, Charles claims that he will never believe his own press releases. *chuckles* Tho I'm trying to cajole him into believing at least a few. *smirks*

Anyway... I'm going to cut this short, as my comp has already frozen up on me two times tonight. I don't want to go for a third. *chuckles*

So, know this... if you ever get the chance to meet Charles... I'll be extremely jealous. *grins*

may your every positive wish come true.

Hasta la...



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own