The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Uncle Bob, Survivor and other plugs

Aug. 15, 2000 - 12a


Hmmmmmmmm, there's something in the air.

First off... for those of you who haven't done so yet, please, please, please, please check out Uncle Bob's entry for today. Please...

For those of you who have any interest, even in the least, of the "Survivor" series... please check out Survivor's diary. We've got a new contest flowing through the diaryland community.

If you have any interest in joining the contest, please check out the site, then Email [email protected] or leave a message on the messageboard with your Email addy. You'll get a little application thingie... it's more a questionaire.

This should be an absolute blast. THere HAVE to be some of you out there who would love to join in this thing. And hell, we could start a Diaryland Survivor Web Ring or something. *chuckles*

I'm going to advertise this on the Rawkin Diarylanders club site, as well as Uncle Bob's club site.

Also, there is a need for assitants and those who would be willing to help out in some way. This is a really cool idea and I think kudos go out to Cordelia for this... awesome, awesome, awesome.



Okay, second major thing... For those of you who haven't noticed yet, there is an individual out there who is quoting diaries. *grins* This is way cool. The way it works... as you're reading through diaries, when you find something you like, some quote, or some line you think is really cool or good, then send that to [email protected] and give your diary name/URL and the diary name/URL for the writer of the quote.

Whooof, that came out all bass ackwards. What I mean is this... find something you like, copy/paste it in an email to Quoted with the name/URL of the diary you found it in, and your name/URL.

Okay, that was MUCH clearer.

Quoted updates about three times a week or so. More often if we diarylanders send in quotes. There are enough of us outthere to flood Quoted's in-box with Emailed quotes. Let's do it. *chuckles softly*

I was actually gonna add more, but I just looked at my clock and realized that my eyes have seen the time... *shakes her head* It is now time to put them to sleep.... Unless Charles comes online in the next twenty minutes.

I'm wiped and need to wrap up a little RP session between my RP char and her son... and, for those of you who don't know... those are Tiger and Chance.

Currently, Tiger and Chance are doing a lot of back and forth communication between the diaries. Also, there's one set up where both Chance and Tiger post... that's the TigersChance diary. It will be coming along. Hell... I'll be posting quite a few of our RP sessions. Partially because I want, someday, to write up the story of Tiger. Posibly make it into a novel.

Of course, that would take a lot of effort, and tho I have a lot of "stuff" now, I don't have enough to write a book and make it good.

Now that I'm thinking of it, tho... I have a feeling Charles is going to be a large part of that book. *chuckles* He gives me legit comments and critiques while giving me disclaimers at the beginning. *chuckles* I need that.

*laughs quietly* In fact, the last comment he made, well, hell, it can be read on the D. S. Vic diary (the one where I post all my stories and poems and stuff as I write them) It's on the message board. So, feel free to read that stuff and post your comments and critiques.

BUT, as I told my dear friend... be tactful. Don't just rip one of my pieces to shreds. And, it's wise to put a disclaimer in there first. *grins* Follow Charles' example and all will be well.

*laughs quietly* Alright, I know it's way too late. I'm laughing, out loud. And I'm alone. And it's late. Hell, my body isn't used to my normal schedule anymore.

DAMN WORK!!!!!!

*chuckles softly*

Anyway... til next time, friends.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own