The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Oy... now we got cops

Aug. 19, 2000 - 1:40a


The word for today, boys and girls, is... *whispers* fuck.

For those of you who have never heard that word before, and might not know what it means... let me elaborate some.

Fuck is a word which most generally means sexual intercourse; most often it is spoken in a derogitory manner.

In this case, it means... FUCK ME! THIS DAY COULDN'T GET WORSE!!!!

*smiles softly*

Well, those of you who have been watching this diary, know that my life has been less than perfect as of late. However, the axe has finally fallen and my days of being a bad girl are over.

*chuckles softly*

I got up at 5:30 yesterday morning and left the house at 6a in order to be at work. I worked a frickin 17 1/2 hour day. I get home at 11:30 and as I'm pulling into my driveway... my foolish, little, pesky driveway... The pretty lights go off directly behind me.

Cmon, I'm in my driveway, it's not yet midnight, go out and chase real crooks.

Well, fuck, they got me. No proof of insurance, out of date tabs, no valid liscense and a broken tail light. Hell, at least they didn't get me for no seatbelt. *chuckles*

It's a long, long, long story... but the bottom line is this... bout 8 years ago or so, I neglected to show up for a court date, thus my liscense was suspended until I paid the fine for traffic tickets.

Well, me, I never did that, you see. So, I've been driving without a valid liscense. Cept I didn't know that. I had a driver's liscense. I got it down here at the beach. I thought, way cool, statute of limitations... it's off my record now.

*laughs coldly* No dice.

So, I get to appear in court down here to figure out what the hell I'm going to do about my infractions. Also, since my car is still in my Father's name, I can't get the new tabs for it without his signature. Well, he's off in Tacoma and Seattle during the week, thus, I'm two weeks overdue for new tabs. (he's being a prick as of late and won't get the new tabs)

No valid insurance. His car, he chose to stop paying insurance on it. *smiles coldly* didn't bother to tell ME that.

SO... in my DRIVEWAY, I'm nailed with no insurance, no tabs, no liscense AND the reason he stopped me in the first place... a busted tail light. *rolls her eyes* What I wouldn't do for a time travel device and some red electritian's tape. *chuckles*

So, my comp's down, I'm without a car or a way to drive until court (in ten days) and I'm exhausted. I only got about 5 hours of sleep or so. Couldn't sleep well. AND, it rained in my car last night, cause I was an idiot and figured that four days of 80 degree weather would hold out ONE more day.

Nada

*chuckles*

BUT, all things considered, I think this is a really, really good way for me to get my life in order. Hell, maybe the court system will allow me to do community service of a sort in order to pay off my fine. or whatever.

*shrugs*

This just was not my day.

I'll check in with all of you later. I hope.

Let's hope that I can get my comp fixed tomorrow, so that at least I'll be able to type on MY machine.

Love and all to you and yours, my dearies.

Peace unto thy hearts...



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own