The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Jerry Springer Night at the LampLighter

Aug. 20, 2000 - 1:50a


Well, h'lo there again, strangers. *chuckles*

I went out to Lamplighter tonight in order to judge the Karaoke contest. (got a ride, by the by) So, I figured I'd just transcribe the comments I wrote while I was there.



I'm sitting here at the Lamplighter. Christie has already dubbed this "Jerry Springer Night". I must add my agreement.

there's a woman made up like a cat, wearing black and green. She's older, with yellow hair. the green is a feather boa type thing. she's got it in her hair. Her outfit is a midrif shirt type thing that looks like it used to be a t-shirt, but strips were cut, vertically, from the upper-abs down.

then, there's a couple. They're so drunk they can't stand straight. And they're dancing every song, or so. Stomping, sloshing, falling. They're hillariously drunk. As long as they aren't around me. I don't happen to like drunks. Not like this, anyway.

My introduction to them was as I walked in the door tonight. the guy was holding his lady's crotch and she was grinning. Drunkenly. He was totally fried. So was she. He was grabbing her, stripping off his shirt, stumbling around on the floor, grabbing her ass, stomping, jumping, and tripping on his own shadow. *rolls her eyes* Interesting... no?

And then there's Black Beauty. She's a tall, willowy, black woman. She was wearing all black. She was pretty enough and she had a good voice, but she was very quiet. And the thing that made her fit in with the bizarre crowd tonight??? she looked as if she hadn't spent her whole life as a woman. I couldn't find an Adam's Apple, but I didn't look too closely either.

*chuckles quietly*

Anyway... that's what I wrote when I was there.

It was really interesting tonight. At that table, with those four individuals, there was the "normal" one, who might have been the designated driver... who knows. And then a guy who looked like he could be normal, but he was wearing this nasty Hawaiian shirt.

I have nothing against Hawaiian shirts... but I DO have something against those nasty-ass brash and garish colors. *chuckles softly*

Anyway, I left before the contest was over. They didn't need me there, and my ride was waiting for me.

It was a long night, and an even longer day. I watched Matrix again today. It's been about three months since I've seen it. But that doesn't mean I don't watch it much.

*chuckles*

Anyway... night to all of you, I'm wiped out and need to check my Email. Peace unto thy hearts.

OH... if you ever want to Email me... Please don't send email to the [email protected] addy... I doubt I'd get the letters. There's just something wrong with MY reception of Email sent to that addy... So, send letters and such to my regular Email addy... [email protected]

Til next time, friends...



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own