The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Buzzin on my Birthday

2000-09-18 - 01:29:12


9/17/70 9pm

WOOOHOOO... I'm buzzin for my birthday. *grins*

I made out, man. Got loot all over the place. Really... My dad gave me a bigger monitor (haven't hooked it up yet) and two printers, a laser-jet and a dot-matrix. I also got a Trivial Pursuit, electronic game thing... It's way cool. But It's just another way to prove that I'm stupid. *grins* Or something.

I was never very good at Trivial Pursuit. Hell, I can't even tell if I'm typing the damned word properly. But that doesn't matter... I'm buzzin. And I like this.

Charles offered to get the Scotch so we could keep up. *grins* I tell ya one thing for sure, I'm NEVER challenging that man to a drinking contest unless I really wanna lose to him. Of course... right now, I don't care much who I lose too... Naw, that ain't true.... I care. But right now I'm willing to lose to Charles. I know he wouldn't humiliate me for losing. Just probably make me clean his apartment or something.... Or get him new furniture... somethin like that. *chuckles* Hell, can we tell I'm buzzin? I'm more verbose with less to say, than usual. ANd that's hard to find.

Uh... My sis got me a new laundry hamper type thing... with handles, so I can drag it up and down the stairs, instead of.... well... instead of the alternitive I suppose. She also got me stackable, roller'ed storage bins. WAY cool.

Uh, Mom gave me a gray-pearl necklace and pair of matching earings. That's way cool, cause it means I've graduated to "classy" presents. *grins* YEAH!!!! I'm officially an adult now. *grins brightly*

But, the absolute best present. *grins, chuckling* Was the note on the back of Joey's card. (yes, that's a card from my dog) On the back of his card, he said that he'd heard, through the Midnight Bark, that Pepper (my bestestest dog) was living in Jamaica with a black boxer... they had lots of pups with her disposition and the boxer's size. *grins* That was just so fuckin cool.

See... when I was at summer camp, I would get letters from Pepper. *grins* That was just such a blast. it was always in my Father's handwriting, but I knew it was REALLY from Pepper.

So... today, I get a card from Joey. I'd wondered what he was doin leanin out the window so much late at night.

*grins*

This is the best day I've had in a long, long, long time.

ya know what? Mom and Dad hired the carriage to take me to my sis's house to pick up the younger niece and nephew. *grins* Brandace and Damien got to ride in the horse drawn carriage with me all the way back to the house. it was so way cool. This birth day just kicked major ass.

But still... the absolute best part, was the card with the message from Pepper. *grins*

And with that... I bid you all a wonderful evening. Party hearty, folks. I'm buzzin

Peace unto thy hearts



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own