The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Cleaning carpets and schtuff

2000-09-22 - 03:15:58


Well, hello, hello, hello....

I'm so damned tired it's pathetic. *chuckles* Before I go any further, I would like you all to take some time out of your lives and out of reading my diary. Check out these two diaries and book mark em...

SaintLime

The Knocked-up Marmoset

Please, please please, just click over there and book mark them. Read them often. The first belongs to Luc, whom you've read me prattling on about at great length. The second is Russell's new personal diary. These are both guys that I trust very greatly. I rely on both of them for support and happiness. Being with them, either IC or OOC makes my choice of personal happiness and fulfillment so much easier.

Also, check out and book mark The Anti Barbie diary. This chica is a good friend of mine and she just so totally rocks.

If Colorful Footwear would ever update her diary, I'd be plugging her a bunch too. But she doesn't love me anymore. *pouts, then peeks to see if you're buying it*

So, please, look over there ====================>>>> and click on the links, folks. Check out those diaries. They are REALLY cool people and they speak wonderfully, humorously and with great insight. Of course, not all of them at the same time.... but ya know... *chuckles*

Okay, this is your assignment for today... (thought you'd get away from that homework shit didn't ya?) Go to each of these diaries, listed below, take the first three words from the first paragraph/sentance of each one. Put them all together and make up a paragraph out of the words. Then Email that paragraph to me. I'm going to do the same thing. I'll post my paragraph here either late tonight, or tomorrow.

HEY, consider it DIARYLAND SCAVENGER HUNT or something.

Flatline
EntropyHeals
Louis
Colorfull Footwear
Monstre
Malkiepooh
D. S. Vic
Uncle Bob
The Knocked-up Marmoset
Jessica
Luc
Australian Bananas?
The Stone Setter
The True Dragon Lady... or something
Not Uncle Bob

Wow, that's a lotta links to type out. Thank god for the copy/paste function.... or perhaps, since I'm using IE, I should thank Gates??? *chuckles*

Anyway... I had a long, long, long day today. Hell, I've had a long week. I've been shampooing the carpets here, scrubbing them and all. My ex used to work the carpet cleaner, tho it was Mom's. And it always looked so damned easy when he did it. *chuckles* It isn't.

However, I also learned something else. If you don't shampoo your carpets in a year, the water looks really, really black. *chuckles* We've lived in this place for a year now, and I'm not sure if the folks before us had the carpets professionally cleaned or not, but I'd doubt it. The carpet didn't look bad at all when we moved in, and it doesn't look bad now, but it's a couple shades lighter.

So, I've been spending the last three days working on the livingroom. It's a small livingroom, but still, I scrubbed that fraggin carpet so much, I must have dumped a million gallons of water on it in the past three days. *chuckles quietly*

Okay, maybe not that much.... but close. *winks*

See, when the ex ran the carpet cleaner thing, he'd spray the water on, scrub the wet section of carpet a bit, then suck up the water with the vacuum part. However, What I never realized until this past week, is that one pass of the vacuum does NOT get all the water up.

I may take ten times longer than D did, but When I'm done it looks really good. *grins*

So, Mom walked in the house tonight and said... "Wow.... it smells clean." *laughs quietly* My innitial reaction was to look at her and say... "Well... DUH!" But I didn't. Instead I just watched her.

You know... My mother has a bionic nose. I swear it. I promise you, if you left her in a room, she could tell you what the construction worker ate the day before he laid the foundation for the building.... Even if said construction worker had been dead for 15 years. SHe's got a bionic nose. Really.

But, she said... "Wow... no dog smell... no dust smell... no tobacco smell... it actually smells clean. This is so cool."

So, Mom is happy, which is a good thing. And I still have to do the rest of the stairs and then the upstairs rec/guest room type place. It's gonna be another day at least. Possibly two. Remember folks, I'm the person who when walking five blocks becomes the all-you-can-eat-old-country-buffet-complete-with-dessert-bar-for-white-hot-toothed-pirahna. *chuckles* My endurance isn't as great as I'd like it to be, BUT, it's getting better.

HEY, are any of you out there good with massage?

I really, really need a massage. But gentle. My shoulders, neck and arms hurt like a duece. My legs are sore. And my back is practically throbbing. Of course, that was aided... negatively, by the hour-and-a-half dog obedience class I took Joey to tonight.

Joey did marvelously at the class tho. I must give my props to the pup. He was really good and he learned really quickly.

it was so cool to see so many dogs. They were all pups, ya know, a year and a half or younger. And they were sweet. All of them were shy around other dogs. It was so cool. *chuckles* Joey realized that he was not the only scaredy-dog.

Joey learned to Heel AND Sit tonight. ANd he learned them quickly. he also learned not to bark at the other dogs. He learned not to be so savage sounding. *chuckles* He really does sound mean when he barks at other dogs, but he's such a sweet heart.

Anyway... we get to practice this week. Joey gets to learn how to NOT chase cars. *grins* THat's something I'm really hoping he'll learn quickly. I really, realy don't want him to get snagged up by the bumper of a car and ....... well... I don't want him hurt. Just thinking about the scenario makes me wince.

Anyway... by the time I get to that place I'm moving to, He'll be well trained, polite, gentle and a marvelous stud-dog. He's beautiful. Someday I'll hook up Mom's scanner and scan some pics of him. I'll post them so y'all can see my wonderful Joey.

Well, I've started the last few paragraphs with Anyway. It's obvious that I"m reaching the end of my creative flow. Either that or the 7 PMs which have kept me writing this for the past hour and a half might have something to do with it. *chuckles*

One friend who's having severe knee problems. *shakes her head* By the by, I would greatly appreciate your prayers on behalf of him. Just call him Kevin.... he's recently had his knee collapse on him... torn ligaments are the projected diagnosis. He's on pain killers and still the pain is so intense he can't breathe deeply. So, please, send your prayers on behalf of Kevin, that the knee be healed and that the pain leave him. THat he is able to sleep and return to work. At the current rate, he suspects being out of work for a month and a half. He can't afford that.

so, I request your prayers on his behalf. The first time it happened, he was in pain for six months. Let us join together and let him realize the power of prayer, eh?

Thanks for your time, my friends. I've had fun. My shoulders are still killing me, but I can feel them being massaged right now... so, whoever is sending me those massage vibes... Thanks. *grins* Probably Luc. *smirks*

Love to you all, Mine dahlinks.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own