The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Yeah, I'm bitchin agin... deal with it.

2000-09-26 - 21:10:29


*growls softly*

Alright folks, perhaps we need a review for those of you who are knew to this class. We are here in LIFE 101. If you think you're in the wrong class, then check your schedules and work it out with the registrar. Do not bitch at the teacher if YOU are in the wrong class room!!!

Now, the reason I'm all pissy about this shit is this... I was stretching languidly as I arose from my rose scented bed, the rose petals strewn about with..... Oh wait... no, that was some movie I saw last week...

Erm...

Oh yeah...

I was stretching to get the kinks out of my neck as I woke up this morning. I flipped on the computer and fired up the 'net to visit my beloved and much-adored Uncle Bob when what to my wondering eyes should be found...? SOMEONE is STILL fraggin with my hero.

Now, I really, really understand that not EVERYONE is going to like the same people I do. I really do understand this concept. HEY, I didn't say I agreed with it. Just that I understand it. regardless... Even tho you may not like the same people I do... hell, even tho you might not like someone in general, DOES NOT, and I repeat... DOES NOT mean that you can bash them and demand that they change to suit your fancy.

Of course, I'm specifically talking about the crap with Uncle Bob, but I'm also speaking on a broader scale. I have nothing at all against Some Other Guy, but I am irritated at the reactions I've seen and heard about in general.

People... please, please listen to me...

IF YOU DON'T LIKE WHAT YOU'RE READING, DON'T READ IT!!!!!

How difficult a concept is that? I understand that some of you are required to read text books and shit for classes. I know that some of you are required to read books for school projects/business projects, etc... But even with those, you don't HAVE to read them. If you REALLY don't want to read them, then don't. Of course, it's your own funeral when you can't get the project done, or flunk all of your tests and then the class... but still...

It all comes down to personal choice, folks. If you read Uncle Bob, you have made a CHOICE to read him. If you don't like what he writes, then STOP READING. You are not being commanded by some postal freak with a gun to your head to read my beloved Uncle Bob's words.

I have quite a few friends who don't read Uncle Bob. They CHOOSE to not read him. They aren't making foolish comments about how he should change his writing style. They're not bitching constantly about how his entries are worse than they were (for which I'm greatful, cause then they'd be lying).

Quit expecting other people to be responsible for your lives. You're old enough to turn on the computer and click your damned mouse. So fuckin quit with the wounded bird routine. Last time I looked the Internet was still a fairly non-sentient entity. I have never heard of anyone being grabbed through the screen and forced to read something they didn't want to sit through.

Come on. Get a fuckin life. *rolls her eyes*

And then, someone asks me... "are you ever bitter? Ever opinionated?" *laughs hard* Um. No?

Regardless...

Think about your lives. If you're bitching about how someone else is fucking up your day... if you're whining and pissing about how someone else made you do something, then take a step back, unplug and go sit outside for a few moments. Consider it a time out.

I don't want to hear anyone else badmouthing my Uncle Bob. He is not running to your home, yanking you out of bed and forcefully shoving you before the screen in order for you to be "plagued" with his words.

For that matter, neither am I. But, you better believe it... If I ever catch any of you bitching about him again, I will put out a hit on ya. I"ll hire Tiger to make a Run and deal with you mealy little worms once and for all. And trust me, the way she likes her C-4, I'm sure there would be a beautiful orange/red glow tinged with black and gray on the horizon.

So, don't fuck with my Uncle. He's family.




By the by, If I do have to get Tiger after your asses, You can bet she's going to recruit some of her friends as well!!!

The Dead Rifleman .. Zorana Dragonkyn .. The Forvalaka (he's not a fan, but he'd fight for Tig if she paid him enough) .. Chance (he'd be there with guns blazing) .. Carrisa (she wouldn't fight, but she'd bring cookies and milk for when the battle was done) .. Luc (well, he doesn't have a Character Diary yet, but we're workin on it) .. Morgan Zara (She doesn't have a character diary yet either, but we're workin on her too) .. Tan

(for the pics/profiles... Luc .. Chance .. Carrisa .. Forvalaka .. Zara .. Zorana .. Tig If you want a few stats on those characters, check those profiles. Most of them will have pics. The sketch for Tiger is a little old. She's put on about 50 lbs worth of muscle since then, wears 5" spike heeled boots, and has a floor-length armored duster.)



So... If you're not all that interested in having that motely crew show up at your door step to show you what having no choices really is, quit bitching about how Uncle Bob is wasting your time and how he should stop writing the way he does because YOU are disatisfied.

If you don't like what he writes, don't read it.

It's that simple.

Now, I'm going to take my toys and go home.




PS... The characters and voilence mentioned above are all fictional. I am not a madwoman... well, not much. And I am not about to hunt anyone down. Hell, not even if they were holding my Starbuck's Chcolate Almond Swirl ice cream as a hostage. All of the events, stories and actions described on the BurntTiger diary are fictitious and only take place in my mind or in RP sessions with friends. I'm not about to lower my comfort zone to teach some pipsqueek a lesson. Specifically because I have no right to barge into anyone else's life. They have the right to believe and think whatever they want to. (but they SHOULD think the same way I do *smiles sweetly*)

Love and all to you and yours, and don't let the mushy stuff over run ya...



Oh, and PSS, or something. Russell's sister just started a diary today. PLEASE check it out. I think she'll be a cool read. Russell's Tainted sister or something. Toodles





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own