The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Uhhhhh... It's an entry, baby

2000-09-28 - 18:44:10


Well, hello there, my delightful and cherished friends and readers.

I've read through a number of Diaries today, not excluding my favorites, and have noticed that many of them are rather... *sighs* Depressing.

So, I have decided to not be depressing today. Imagine that, eh? *chuckles*

I've been involved in a lot of RP lately. This has been really cool in my opinion. I've been getting to touch the lives of many friends I've not seen in a long, long time. I also got to touch base with Tom, whom I've missed very much. Tom has just been so awesomely cool. If you'd like to check out a few of his character's profiles, They're listed right there... He's just been so very wonderful to me. I don't know if he has a diary. I'll find out tho, and if he does, I'll link it. *grins* Cause that's just the kind of person I am.

A few of Tom's chars... Smith Quickfinger .. Red Dog Dragon .. GAH... I can't remember the full SN of Zwiezig... Grouwff. I'll have to check with him and post that profile too... later.

For now, tho...



I want to mention my dear friend and support in life... Flatline. He left me a message on my Analyzer (the link after my signature) and it just had me in tears. Positive tears, of course, but tears none-the-less. Gawd, it seems that as soon as my life is crashing down into the darker pits of mild hell, Someone comes along and tells me something that just..... *smiles tenderly* Sends me flying.

I could launch into melodramatic exhaultations of my dear Flatline, but I think you got enough melodrama out of me yesterday with my post for Jess. Regardless... know this, my dear Flatline... I know exactly what you mean, and... Ditto. *chuckles quietly*



Okay, soap-box time... For those of you who are STILL bitching about Uncle Bob... STOP IT. Gah, he's a man, folks. He's as flawed, messed up and imperfect as you are. Didn't you ever hear that simple line saying "He who is without sin should cast the first stone"? Get a life.

Speaking of getting a life... Cmon, there are enough negative things going on in this world... I mean, hell, read PLF's entry, folks. Listen to what she's saying in regard to her death obsession. There are FAR too many ways to kill each other off without raising a negative hand, word or thought. Just try, for one day, to be nice. See if it doesn't get you at least a smile from other people.

Or would you rather not do that? You'd rather continue on in your little jaded, cynical world, thinking that everyone else out there is out there just to get you... *shakes her head* Cmon, make your own future. Make your own happiness. GROW UP!!!

*gets off the soap box, once again adopting her mild, meek persona*



So, erm... *chuckles quietly* It's a beautiful day up here. Low cloud cover making everything look peaceful and calm, a little lazy. It's peaceful.

I have to take Joey to obedience class again tonight. This pup is going to ace the classes. Not sure about me, but he's doing just great. He listens and is attentive to everything. He's sweet and actually pays attention, learning quickly and easily. It's just me, the slothful one, who needs to be prodded. Perhaps if I wore the collar?

*shakes her head*

Naw



OH... I wanna know if anyone has a pic of that red head in the leather from Third Eye Blind's video. *rolls her eyes* I can't, for the life of me, remember the name of the song, but it was released about the end of last year, beginning of this year. She was the one in that hot, black leather gear. The boots, breeches, bustier... And she was not a skinny little twit either. She didn't have SLUT written all over her. She had "Try it and you die" written on her face. *chuckles quietly* At least in that one scene.

But anyway, if anyone has a pic of her, I'd be really, really appreciative if you'd give me the URL. That's basically the way I see Tiger. *chuckles* Only Tig's a little taller, a bit heavier and a lot more deadly. *grins*

HEY, I NEVER said I DON'T live in a fantasy world. *grins, winking*

I had more I intended to talk about, but my mind is drawing a blank at this moment, so instead, I'll just give you a few trivia questions to figure out. I want you to tell me the answers if you can, either on my recently-cleaned up Message board, or via Email.

What John Belushi character has his name tattooed on his knuckles?

In what hit was Jimi Hendrix singing 'Scuse me while I kiss the sky?

What movie rating debuted with Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom?

Peace unto thy hearts, mine dahlinks.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own