The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

And now for the New business...

2000-09-29 - 17:11:06


9-29-00

Hi ya, folks...

It has come to my attention that I have been sorely remiss in my linking skills. *pouts* I should be dragged over hot....... well..... um..... carried over a mile of hot coals. My feet are too tender to actually have to set foot upon them. *chuckles*

Regardless... I have NOT yet updated all the links and such from when I used to have everything up here... before I went through the Ineternet Explorer/NetScape war. Ya know, when people can view your page through IE, but not through Nutscrape. *rolls her eyes* So, if I linked you at one time and haven't gotten off my sorry ass to repost the link, simply send me an Email me, or post a note on my message board.

It's not because I don't love you. I love you all. I really do. But today, I REALLY love the DeadRifleman. I have RPed with him off and on for three years. He's way cool and you should read him. Immediately. Do not wait. Do not pass "Go". Do not collect $200. AFTER you have read him, added him to your bookmarks and have pledged to love and adore him for all eternity, THEN you can pass "Go", collect your $200 and finish reading this entry. *smiles sweetly* Or something.



*takes a breath, trying not to hyperventilate*



Okay, on with the show. I would like to draw your attention to a new diary that Luc and I are working on cooperatively. It's called (and located at) What I mean and is a service-oriented diary/column aiming toward assisting and translating interpersonal situations.

The main point of this diary is to provide its readers with a little insight into what the "other guy" is thinking when it comes to situation involving a member of the opposite sex. Let's face it folks... those of you who still think that the guy/girl you're checkin out could never have any interest in you... You don't know anything. *chuckles softly*

What do you think it means when a guy looks up at you and smiles a bit, but doesn't say anything? What do you think it means when girl smiles slightly then lowers her eyes, blushing some, trying to look busy with her writing/reading/work/school stuff?

That's what the What I Mean diary is all about. Explanations, scenarios and a little peek into the psyche of your counterpart. So, check it out. If you have any questions, ask us. If you have any comments, tell us.

Neither Luc nor I are trying to come off as if we know something more than anyone else. Neither of us are stating that we can fix other people's lives. Neither of us are trying to give life advice or guide you through major decisions. We're merely filling in the gaps with information you're not privy too in the midst of the situation.

Consider this your guy friend you talk to when you want to know what the guy you're interested in was really thinking. Or that girl you hang with cause she explains all those psycho females and their signals.

This diary/column is done in a humorous fashion... or slightly so. I think it's humorous to see how similar the thought patterns are. But, it's done from a "Good Girl" and "Nice Guy" perspective. SO, all you closet Good Girls and Nice Guys, check it out. Perhaps you'll learn something, perhaps not. But send in scenarios, questions or comments. We'd love to hear from you.



So, on to the next item up for bid... or something. I got to talk with Charles briefly last night. I think I'm going to go on the rampage soon. He, like many of the people I've been speaking with lately, is not getting the respect he deserves from his employers. I'm getting really pissed off about this.

Granted, I'm really unable to do anything substantial about it... but hell... I can bitch and whine in this diary... so there!!!!!

So, here I am bitching and whining. If any of you folks out there own companies or have employees that you supervise... let me give you a little hint.....

RESPECT THEM!!! Trust me. An employee is FAR more willing to work and put forth their effort if you take half a minute to tell them they're doing a good job. And I don't mean the casual, flippant "Great job babe... go grab me a cup-a-cawfy" type good job. I mean, actually taking YOUR time to look at what they're doing and tell them... "Hey, you did a really good job on that. Thanks for putting your sweat into making this company/office/daycare/diaryland a better and more respected place."

Ya know, something like that.

If you supervise or just have employees in general, please take a week out of your life and read Marcinko's book on how to run your company. Really, it will be worth your time when your employees work harder and more efficiently for you.

SO, be nice to your employees or I'll have to round up Tiger and all her loyal and much loved friends in order to have them kick your ass into submission. Or something.



*bats her eyelashes, trying to pull off the innocent routine*



Erm.... okay. I think that's enough typing. There's more I want to say, but a friend of mine is sending me an MP3 file, and that's gonna take a lot of my comp's efficiency out of the picture. So, I need to close this, post it, and then close down my browser and such. *chuckles quietly*

Don'tcha just love having to maneuver your way around your comp's insecurity issues? *grins*

So, in closing... PLEASE don't forget to read DeadRifleman and tell him how wonderful and above reproach I am. *grins*

And any of the rest of you who feel slighted because I haven't reposted the links... PLEASE, just tell me I haven't reposted them yet. I will do it. Honest. Really, I will. And I'll even make up some stupid, lame excuse for why I haven't reposted it already. *grins*

Love to you all, Mine Dahlinks...





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own