The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Circle...

2000-10-01 - 07:18:55


Hmmm, I've been going through a few different thought phases today. Irritation, acceptance, anger, shame, disappointment... And all over something that, in the long run, isn't going to change a whole lot.

What I'm talking about is this recent BS with the Uncle Bob impersonator. For those of you unaware... there was an individual who started a "spoof" diary of Uncle Bob. Called, unclebobRAPE. The point of the diary was to impersonate Uncle Bob as if he were a child molester and rapist. Supposedly the whole unclebobRAPE diary was supposed to be a joke... Something...

*sighs* Damn, this is harder to write than I thought it would be.

*smiles softly* Perhaps I should explain why that diary is so incredibly upsetting to me... why it is so shocking, angering and why it's pissing me off... Perhaps I should explain why I took down all of my Analyzer accounts. All of them. For every diary. Perhaps I should explain what I would like to do to the individual who chose to "copy" Uncle Bob in this sick fashion...

*sighs quietly*

I am irritated and disappointed because someone chose to defame someone I care for very deeply. I am upset and shocked because someone would choose rape as a focus for laughter. Shocked because someone would think rape and child molestation are funny. I am furious that someone would actually defend unclebobRAPE stating that the diary in question had nothing that implied or stated rape or childe molestation... I am even more enraged that my comments upon the message board were totally ignored and laughed off.

However, I'm more frustrated than anything else. There is so much I want to say... so much I want to convey... but those people who most need to hear it, are those who are deaf to any mature contact... deaf to any communication on this matter what so ever.

What you folks don't understand is that Rape is NOT a joke. It's not something that can be laughed about, insinuated... *clenches her teeth* See? This is the problem... Those people who agree with me... understand the concept. Those of you who are reading my diary, understand that there are some jokes that simply aren't funny. And those people I most want to give a wake up call to... *shakes her head* Don't give a damn anyway.

Cmon, these kids, and I'm using the word kids because no adult with ANY maturity would be so gauche... These kids have absolutely no idea what they're doing. None. GAH... I'm just so frustrated and pissed off and feeling so helpless.

I suppose that's the part that bothers me most... I'm helpless in this situation. The trite, lippy, flippant and gregarious attitudes of the individuals involved in the UBR diary as well as the message board I will never visit again... *shakes her head* Damn it... These children are rubbing salt in the wounds...



Perhaps they DO know what they're doing. And perhaps they're doing this on purpose?

*stares at her screen, dumbfounded* That can't possibly be. ....... and yet... they look at rape in a different way... Gah, these people remind me of the whole reason I left college this last time... Criminal Justice... studying about Child molesters, Child rapists, child murderers... The Sexual Exploitation of Children...

Perhaps the person behind the UBR diary, or rather, people... perhaps they are a part of society most of us would prefer didn't exist... Perhaps they are that 3% of society which lives only to destroy everything around them. Perhaps they are that sextion of life which thrives on destroying, ripping apart, laughing at other peopel's weakness...... I would prefer to think that these children are merely stupid. I would prefer to think that these little, immature twits are simply that... twits... rather than monsters, foul beasts, villains... the disgusting and revolting dregs of the shit-can of society...

Please, let them simply be stupid. The Stupid can learn.

*shakes her head*



I am so disheartened by this. However, I have asked bob of bob.diaryland.com to remove all my Analyzer pages... Some of you might think that the whole UBR thing was funny... a joke... parody... Bullshit.... Regardless... I not longer want a service provided by someone who would think the subject of rape was so humorous. I don't want a service provided by someone who defends rape and accuses me of not reading what was written. Before UBR was taken down, I read an entry... it was disgusting... it spoke of how Uncle Bob was meeting young girls, talking with them... chatting them up... how much he wanted to be with them...... No, I did not read anything that said Uncle Bob raped XYZ person... However, rape was implied... "grooming" was taking place....... "grooming" is what most Child Molesters do with their intended victims... inviting them out to lunch, buying them little things, comic book, etc... talking with the kid in the park... It's all done to make the child more comfortable with the adult. It's sick, disgusting and so, so, so NOT funny I can't possibly stress that enough.

The entry I read did imply the intent to molest... the interest in molestation... This is getting out of hand.

Are these UBR people the same ones who were accusing Uncle Bob of child molestation a couple months ago??? I suppose most of you have forgotten that incident... It just.... Damn, this really bothers me.

I consider Uncle Bob to be a very close and personal friend. I trust him and rely on him for a lot more than he realizes... it is possible that my oyalty to him is a factor in my great displeasure and disgust with the whole UBR diary.. However, I also think that comon sense, personal experiences and honest compassion to those who share this world with me, has something to do with it.

*smiles softly* Perhaps my anger is unfounded... However, it is my anger. And, as I excercise my right to not read that which offends me, I chose not to read bob.diaryland.com. I choose not to use the Anaylzer and I don't ever wish to see the UBR name again.

Perhaps I should simply do my best to put this "incident" behind me... But then... I think about the crap I've been through and I want a good, solid focus for my anger and irritation.




"All life is is really just a circle... You are the only one I want. You are the only one I want. You are the only one I want. You are you are you rare you are you are you are you are you are you are... if I run to you... will you let me donw... what I'm askin you... is to turn around... rise and fall - turn the wheel - cause all life is - is really just a circle"






Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own