The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

short entry, so to speak

2000-11-29 - 23:15:46


Real short entry tonight, folks. One of my char's is getting married in an RP scenario, so I've been typing out descriptions and such. I"ve also been working fairly steadily on a few other projects, so things are happening. *chuckles*

I am listening to music, I just don't wish to talk about the music much. No, that's not what I mean. What I mean is, I don't want to take the time to write out what song I'm listening to at which point in the entry. That sometimes takes upwards of half an hour. I just don't have the time to devote to that.

Today was pretty good. My abs ache a little. I've been doing sit ups again. Started three days ago. I won't see any difference until the end of the year, but still... it will feel better to be taking some active role in my life. *smirks*

My sister's complaining about how I won't watch the kids tomorrow. *rolls her eyes* C'est la vie, non? I just don't have the strength/stamina to take care of them. I'm tired as it is, my body aches and I'm getting this damned cold. Sometimes I hate having nieces and nephews for which I have some responsibility. Jodie's easy to care for. Hell, she's 20. She just takes some conversation once in a while. *smirks*

But, gah... Get this... Damien's sick, sneezing and coughing yesterday and he asks me if he can have hot chocolate. HELLO?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!. You're sick, kid. There's no way I'm going to voluntarily give you sugar and caffien an hour before bedtime when you've got a cold. Haaayyyeeeelllllllllllllllllll no!

*smiles sweetly*

Ya know, Sympatico was all happy and flattered and stuffers because of my comments about him yesterday. *chuckles* Hell, if I knew it was that easy to please a man, I really would be queen of the world now. AND, I would have gotten it honestly, rather than through bribery the way I had originally planned. *grins*

I think Sympatico is great, folks. And if you're not reading him, you should read him now. If you take the time to make friends with him, you will be blown out of the water with all the effort he puts forth to be your friend back. There aren't many people like that in this world. Least ways, not that I've yet found. SO, I highly, highly, highly suggest that you put forth the effort to get to know him.

Private message him via Yahell pager and give him a kiss or something. Chance_Tempter is his most common screen name. I doubt that most of you have ever had a friend as kind, generous and self-less as Sympatico. I sincerely hope you'll at least take the time to dive into his mind.

OH, and the story he's writing? Awesome, man. It's got a little Sci-Fi touch to it. Kinda ShadowRun-esque and futuristic all in one. Check it out. ANd... I'm the receptionist. *grins* I love being in people's stories.

I'm really hoping that once I get to the actual work of writing Tiger's story, that Russell will help me write it. Hey, you might be seeing a book out there in the future written by Russell Nathan Reznick and D. S. Vic. Way cool, neh?

So, anyway. While you're following my dictates and suggestions, check out Quatre. Go read him, leave a message on his message board, and snuggle up next to him on the couch. He's a nice guy, sweet and gentle, and he's been getting shat upon by his work. And those of you who have had BellSouth service, or who have worked for BellSouth in some form... You know all about the nasty-ass people that can sometimes be found under some BS *smirks* rock or another.

OOHHHHH, and while you're at it.... Go harrass Donny (TM) too. Force him to write another entry. I like the fact that he's a good cook, but, comon. Unless he was involved in the rioting down there, there's absolutely no reason why I should be deprived of fresh comments. Hey, Look at me, do I look like I don't use real butter?

*smirks*

AND, I DO know how to make gravy. Granted, there was a long time when I didn't, but I do now. So there.

*smirks*

All of you who haven't read Charles' diatribe yet. Please, please do. I think it's hillarious, and I"m of the opinion that we diarylanders could get together and make a big damn deal out of this whole Lawyer Trading Card thing. It works for me.

Anyway, so that's it for tonight.

I'll be back tomorrow with stories about how the "wedding" went. Or, perhaps, it will be cancelled. When getting six different players together on one night, at one specific time... it tends to get tough. *chuckles*

And, there's a storm here, so there's no telling if maybe the power will go out. God forbid that would happen. *smirks*

Anyway... Til next time, my little chickadees.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own