The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Two, two, two posts in one

2000-12-04 - 23:30:42


What myths do you believe in? I've been thinking about this since I read the article last night. Many people would probably chuckle and wave nervously to dismiss the stories as children's fables. But, don't be so quick to dismiss these things.

Perhaps I have a different readiness to believe such outrageous spirit-oriented stories. I do have experience with both positive and negative spirits. I am one of those people who believes strongly in God, Christ, the Holy Spirit and angels. I also believe in Satan, demons and the power he and his hoarde have within this physical world.

I have seen a drastic increase in many occult areas over the past ten years. I don't know if there are actually more people involved in such things or if it has only gotten more common on TV and in mass-media publications. I have always had a high sensitivity to most things spiritual. I don't mean I'm a psychic or anything... I just have a heightened sawareness of the super-natural. I have witnessed, first hand, the healing power of the Holy Spirit through prayer. I have prayed and listened to God as he talks to me.

I have also been under psychological and emotional attack by demons. I have been around people who were truly and honestly possessed by demons. And I've seen the effects of long term possession. I've seen people who had demonic spirits living within them.

Contrary to certain common belief, not all demons are aggressive and confrontational. IN fact, most of them are subtle and easily dismissed. Think about that for a minute. If "evil" were always obvious, would we so easily fall prey to it?

As per the article, what parts are true and what parts are false? How much is made up out of whole cloth and what parts are actual and real? I personally do not believe that God's "palace" was destroyed. However, I'm not there. I will tell you this, tho. When I ask God, He tells me that His "palace" has not been over-run, that He is still in power and that He is "there", listening still.

Believe or don't, as is your wont.

My point is this.... It is really easy for some people to simply dismiss the children's tales as ghost stories and fables. It's easy to explain them away as old folktales and myths, or as stories parents told to children to keep them in line. But, is't there a doubt in there? That shadow that creeps up whipsering that the stories aren't all false.

You don't have to believe any of it. You don't have to do or think anything about it at all. But, I personally think that this 3 year old article is, at the very least, something that gives on pause to consider their own beliefs and ideals. It's interesting.

I realize that you might think I've gone off the deep end. I don't think so. But do the insane know when they're going insane?

Peace unto thy hearts.






(earlier this afternoon)

So, I"m physically in pain. I don't like it. Seems that lately I've been coming up against my own physical limitations a lot lately. I've been feeling more weak than I think I should. And I don't like it. I've had a pinched nerve in my neck and it's driving me nuts. I can't fully turn my head in either direction without encountering pain and stiffness. I don't like those parts. The things that are different (possible causes)....

I've been out walking about amile a day for the past 8 or so days. I started doing sit ups again. I don't know if either of those are the cause, or if it's the combination, but I've also had this nasty stabbing-type pain at about the base point of my right sciatic nerve.

That means that it's slightly to the right of the base of my spine. AND, I've had, for about three weeks, a tendon or ligament or something in my left foot that is slightly out of place. Ya know, it's that kind of feeling where the bones and stuff don't quite line up the way they should. It's not really painful, just irritating. ANd I know that if I could find the right position for my foot, it owuld snap back in place. I just haven't ofund the right position yet.

I really am getting tired of this crap. And you know all of this is on top of my "normal" level of pain when I walk. I really need to find a way to swim. I think swimming would be the best way for me to lose the weight without the pain. But, then comes in the transportation and location issues. And, that whole bathing suit/partial nakedness thing. Ick.

All you self-proclaimed fat chicks, I'm asking for suggestions here. What would you suggest for physical activity? I don't want to hear things like, "get a hamster wheel and run in it" I want real suggestions.

I would be really happy if the societally accepted and desired female form were at 150 lbs overweight. That seems like a great idea to me. *grins* Of course, that would change my personal opinion of my membership in the Fat Chick Club.

I have to look at my prospectus and find out when the next meeting is. You know, we got the idea from weight watchers and jenny craig and all that. They have support groups for those people who have been through the tragic weightloss in the tens and twenties of pounds.

I mean, these poor people have had to undergo such distressing emotional battles, coping with the theft of fat. Recruit, girls Please... we must find a way to rescue these persecuted women. ANd you know why these women get breast implants don't you? Because they are mourning this tragic theft of life-sustaining weight.



People! We must unite to comfort the victims! So very many people have gone through this violent crime. Join this club as we reach out to the abused among us. The Thief of Fat must NOT win!!!

FAT CHICK CLUB

This club is not limited to women; men are welcome to join as well. The purpose of this club is to poke fun at weight-loss obsession. Those who join this club do so of their own free will. In order to join there are a few requirements, and they are as follows:

1.) You must have a sense of humor

2.) You must be 100 or more pounds overweight
OR: be related to someone 100 or more pounds overweight
OR: know someone 100 or more pounds overweight
OR: have seen someone 100 or more pounds overweight
OR: have seen a picture of someone 100 or more pounds overweight

3.) You must be, or know, a female

4.) You must know how to read
OR: have someone who will read to/for you

5.) You must be breathing

Sorry, but there are no corpses aloud in this club. Fat Chicks rarely discriminate, but we draw the line with this one.




Hey, it could work.

*winks*

Toodles.






Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own