The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Thoughts and Birthdays

2001-01-03 - 04:17:21


Okay, so I just posted another entry that was the story. That's for those of you who are still reading it.

Um.... I don't mean to be a pain in the ass here, but.... HELLO... Are any of you actually reading this diary anymore, or are you simply clicking on the page in order to get to some of the people I've linked?

No one has left messages on my message board for like.... well... years. Or something. I'm getting lonely. I would write some extremely nasty stuff in here, just to get comments, but the worst thing I can think of just doesn't seem to be.... well... me.

So... I have an idea. And I would REALLY appreciate it if you folks would help me with this. There are two links here for the message board. One on the left which says Msg. Board. and one at the end of this entry which says "Tell me what you think"

So, click on either of those and leave me a message. And this is what I want you to say/tell.

I want to know what thing you've said to yourself... some thing that you've caught yourself thinking, that made you wonder at your own sanity.

For instance, I was sitting at LBT (Long Beach Tavern) this afternoon, writing. And there was a guy who walked past the window. I looked at him and actually thought... "He's good lookin enough, but he chews."

I was taken aback at my own thought. I practically laughed out loud. A guy I'd never seen, will probably never see again and I was estimating his dating potential. *laughs at herself* So, I want you folks to tell me some of the thoughts you've caught yourself thinking. Something that either made you laugh, or ..... well... something like that.

I think I'm going to put all the "submissions" together in a list with the heading... "You know you're from a Back-Water town when:" or something like that.

Please, give me something to work with here, folks. *grins*




In other news... Far more important news... All of you should run right out and read Sympatico. He turned 20 today. Send him cards and letters and money and expensive gifts so that he can return the gifts and send me the money.

Or something.

*winks*

But seriously, he's 20 today. Send him letters. Leave messages for him on his message board. Visit his diary and give him lots of hits. Do something... Make him feel loved, my dear hearts.




I got paid today so I went and got a whole bunch of stuff. Like... a Mocha. And some spendy chocolates and half a pound of chocolate covered espresso beans.

No, I haven't had any of the espresso beans. Not even one. They're getting sent to Charles. Cause he likes em.

See? That's a reason you want to leave me messages on my message board. I'll find out more about you, you'll find out more about me. We'll develope a friendship and I"ll send you presents. Or something.

Well... actually... I probably won't. I've known Charles for three years and I have yet to actually SEND the damn presents. *laughs* If I have the money, I tend to spoil my friends. Unfortunately, I haven't had a whole lot of money lately.

Like that's really something you wanted to know, right?




My skin itches.

Yeah, I know you wanted to hear that.

I did it to myself.

See... I have an allergy to pork and tonight I had a Subway Club sandwich. Great... turkey, beef and... woops, ham. *chuckles* so, even tho the allergy is only a minor inconvenience... I'm still itchy. I hate that.

Don't make me pork chops for dinner. I can't eat em. Sometimes I can handle pepperoni on a pizza or something, but that's only because their's so little meat in the damned things... *chuckles*

I wish I were allergic to fish. *chuckles* I don't like fish. Of course, anyone who has read this diary for any length of time has already heard me bitching incessantly about hating fish.

I still think it's completely unfair that in RP a few years back Charles' main character dared my main character to eat Unagi. *shudders*

*winks*

Anyway.... I really (obviously) Have nothing of great importance to say.

Post your thoughts and such on the message board. Tell me some of those things that you've caught yourself thinking.

AND, send lots and lots and lots of birthday happiness to our favorite Knocked-up Marmoset.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!




Peace unto thy hearts, mine dahlinks.

Toodles



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own