The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Raspberry Mudslides are sliding through my alcohol-tainted bloodstream

2001-01-04 - 04:04:38


I really have nothing of any great importance to say here tonight, and it might be a better point of wisdom for me to not write at all, but I"m here now, so you get stuck with it.

*grins*

Today was a longer walk than normal.

I had mom drop me at the post office... six blocks away. (that's the norm... she drops me there, I walk around town a little, then walk home) Anyway, she dropped me there, I went to my favorite hang out that's close, the LBT, then wrote for a while. Then, in the very cold, very windy, quite rainy weather, I decided to have a little longer walk than usual. I walked about 12 blocks South, got some fundage from the bank machine, then made another four blocks to the liquor store where I was gonna get some Glen MOrangie... that was my full intention...

BUT, not at 45 bucks a bottle. Sorry, I'm just not gonna pay that much for something I don't know if I'll even like. Sorry Charles, I know it's your favorite. I just wasn't willing to spend the meager extra monies I"ve got on that. SO, instead, I bought two bottles of flavored liqeurs. One is butterscotch... that one's good, but I've consumed it before. The other was a new kind...

Raspberry Mudslide. If you like raspberries and chocolate, I highly suggest you get some of this stuff. BUT, do NOT, and I repeat, DO NOT pour a tumbler full. Actually, pouring a tumblerful is not a bad idea. BUT, leaving the bottle beside your glass is.

This stuff goes down WAY too easy. *grins*

Granted, it's really, really light on the 'kick' It's only 25 proof, so it's extremely mild in comparison to some stuff. But still... It goes down way too easy.

And, now that I have about three shots worth in the bottom of the bottle.... *grins*

It goes down way, way too easy.



Of course, I blatantly state that I am not drunk. *grins* I'm quite buzzed. And I'm enjoying this tremendously. It's been a long, long time since my body has felt this relaxed.

Let see... the last time was... *thinks* October of 99. So yeah, I'd say it's been a while since I've been plesantly buzzed. I like this state, and I don't do it often enough to actually damage me. *chuckles*

Like, I'm not going to ruin my reputation or anything. I don't drink in public much. And I NEVER drink and drive. That's something I just will not do.



Long, long time ago, I was riding pasenger (seems all my accident stories start that way, eh?) Anyway, I was riding passenger with a friend of mine. We were in a little Toyota. We were driving West bound on SR 512, just before the junction to I-5. We were gonna be goin South on the Interstate.

Regardless... out of nowhere, this drunk-assed motherfucker slams into us harder than I ever remember being hit. (I don't remember the colision with the KenWorth. Everything immediately preceding that impact, up to three days later is completely gone)

So, It was almost 4 in the morning and this guy comes literally out of nowhere. Hell, we were doin 80 almost, so this guy must have been pullin damn near 100. from nowhere, he crosses four empty lanes to slam into us. He hit just perfectly between the gas tank and the front quarter pannel. Square on the driver side door. And so hard.

The glass exploded, our car rolled off the road, missing a substantial drop by two feet, nearly clipped a road sign... I think the sign post ripped the side view mirror off my door...

We skidded sideways to a stop, tail end of the car on the road, nose end in the gravel. And the fucker that hit us? The drunk asshole?

His right front quarter pannel was totalled... completely thrashed, the tire fucked. But did he stop? Fuck no... he just kept right on drivin. Took off.

*shakes her head*

Lovell (a guy, for those who don't know... pronounced Luh-velle) couldn't open his door. it was completely demolished. If you'd measured where it was supposed to be, and where it had be previously... and then where it was after the impact, there was a full 17 inch "dent" By all rights, Lovell should have been killed on impact. It was that fuckin nasty.

I thank God for keepin me alive. I thank God for keepin Lovell alive. And I promised I would never, ever drink and drive.

We stayed there, me shakin so bad I couldn't sit still, for a few moments, then Lovell turned over the engine... it caught and was fine.... We drove down, caught I-5 and drove about a mile, maybe a mile and a half further down, then, since I was shakin and starting to hyper-ventilate, Lovell pulled over and stopped the car, shut it off, ya know.

*shakes her head* Ya know... in all my memory, I think that's the only time Lovell was actually, "nice" to me. That was the only time he actually looked at me to see if I was okay... actually looked into my eyes with concern in his own.

Only time I'd ever seen an emotion besides rage in his eyes.

Hmmm

Interesting thought.

Regardless... because of that, and a few other horror stories, I do not drink and drive. And I have absolutely no respect for those asswipes who think that just cause they've only had a couple beers they're good enough to drive home.

fuck that.

If I have offended any of you who think it's cool and entertaining to drive under the influence... I don't mean to offend.

However, If I know you're going to be on the road, I will call the cops so fast you'll get whiplash.

I refuse to ride with my Mother if she's had more than one drink. My Mom is a lightweight. And if she hasn't had an hour between her last drink and the time she wants to leave, there's no fucking way in hell I will get into the car with her.

Of course, My Mom is almost as much a pain in the ass about that shit as I am, so the situation hasn't ever come up. And, Mom drinks about half as much as I do. Which is to say, almost not at all. *laughs*



hot damn, where'd all that come from?

*shrugs*

Suffice it to say, That drinkin and drivin shit doesn't fly with me. So, all you guys (and girls, I'm an equal opportunity hypothetical situation talker abouter) who wanna ask me out on a date... when we go, if you have a drink, I WILL be paying attention to your body language, your speach patterns, your pupil dilation... I will be paying a hell of a lot of attention to your pitch and your tone of voice. And if you seem even remotely affected by so much as a sip of alcohol... I WILL NOT GET IN THE CAR. And, what's more... I will call the cops on your ass if you don't hand over the keys.

Much as I really, really hate to say it... the same goes for both Charles and Russell. I may be over-reacting... but I"d rather over react and remain alive, than under react and become road pizza.



Um... well... that was extremely intense. Well, for me. So much for a positive, cheerful entry, eh? *smirks*

ANYWAY, I"m psyched. Both Clover and Mangoes left messages on the message board. Um, my apologies right now if I fucked up the links. I'll come back tomorrow and double check them.

Regardless... They both left really cool annecdotes (is that spelled anywhere close to right????) about things they think to themselves/do. I highly suggest that you go read em. And check out their diaries too. Tell em the buzzin Tiger sent ya.

*grins*

Anyway... with that, I think I'm gonna post this, then drift on the raspberry chocolate wings of Raspberry Mudslide. *grins*




OOOOOOOOOOHHH, My favorite Zeplin song just came on the radio... Imigrant Song.

I love that one.

It reminds me of Dirk.

I know I've talked about him before, but it's been a while. Perhaps I'll write about him tomorrow. I"m losing all control of serious thought. I"m going to drift.




AND, please, please, please, tell the Knocked-up Marmoset Happy Birthday. It was yesterday. AND, he posted today. Woohoo.

All you sexy women (in mind and/or body) pin him down and kiss him for all you're worth. At least cyber-style.

Love and all to you and yours, my friends.

peace unto thy hearts.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own