The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Flander's Fields

2001-01-09 - 05:05:15


Okay, so I was reading and he had his name written up... ya know, what his name means according to Kabalistic philosophy. So, I just had to go find out what my different names mean. *chuckles*

And, so, I did that. The following are, respectively, My first, middle and last names, then the nickname of my main RP char, her first name and the name of her soon-to-be-born daughter. This, I think, is quite interesting. They, in my opinion, are quite accurate. I'm so tempted to go through all the people I know, and look up their names. *grins*

But, I think I'll restrain myself. For a day at least. *grins*

Wooohooo, what my name means as interpreted by this site...

The Site

The name Jennifer creates a dual nature in that you can be very generous and understanding, but you can also be so candid in your expression that you create misunderstanding. You struggle with the requirement to soften your expression with tact and diplomacy and to consider the feelings of others. Difficulty in accepting advice or admitting that you may have made a mistake causes you to appear to be stubborn and set in your ways. Thus, you have too often created the wrong impression, and friendships have suffered. This name does offer creative talent where there is the opportunity for ingenuity and originality. You have a tendency, at times, to have too many ideas on the go, and thus your efforts are scattered and many things do not reach completion. You are inclined to do to excess the things you like to do. You have very intense feelings and find it difficult to maintain stability and happiness. If you allowed it, temper and self-pity could be problems. Tension could cause nervous disorders, or centre in the head bringing weaknesses in the eyes, ears, sinuses, or teeth.



Now, this is true in many, many ways. Quite accurate. I do have weak eyes, suffer from an almost constant head-congestion and I have frequent ear infections.... HOWEVER, I have strong teeth. Two of em. *winks*



Your name of Marie has created a practical, responsible, stable nature, and you desire to direct the efforts of others rather than to take order or ask permission. You have a determined, self-reliant, capable nature and resent any interference, although in your desire to help you are inclined to become involved in the lives and decisions of other people. You like to make your own decisions and to be the master of your domain. You feel a limitation in your own expression when it is necessary to reach another through tact and understanding. Although you are honest and fair, a directness in speech is a source of much consternation to you, and you often regret what you say. You also have a tendency to worry. It causes you to be too serious, and interferes with happiness and relaxation that comes with naturalness of expression. Health weaknesses centre in the head appearing as headaches, head colds, and eye, teeth, ear, or sinus problems.



Okay, so I got a double dose of the head-health issues. So sue me. *chuckles* But my teeth are still fairly good.

*mental note... call dentist*

And isn't it cute how my natural inclinations conflict? That's how I am. I seem to be at war with myself more often than I'm at war with other people. *smirks* However, onward...



Your name Davis has given you tenacity of purpose and has made you extremely independent. Whatever you undertake, you approach from your own point of view, and others either have to conform to your ideas or go their own way and leave you to work things out for yourself. You are so narrowly focused in your pursuits that you frequently overlook the little personal considerations and attentions that create a bond of understanding and sense of companionship. Thus it is difficult for you to merge your efforts harmoniously with others. In the home, you can inadvertently be offhand and abrupt when you would really like to show your affection. In circumstances that require a little finesse, you find that you are inclined to be too direct and straight to the point and suffer frustration in your personal relationships as a result. Tension could affect the eyes, ears, teeth, or sinuses. Frequent head colds or severe headaches are potential problems.



I'm beginning to wonder if perhaps EVERYONE has head-cold/head-health problems. Now, this one is accurate to a degree, but I don't care much, as it's my ex-married name. AND, I kept the married name cause, hell... Wouldn't you rather write Davis on a check, than Zimmerman? *smirks*



I suppose I should find out what my Sperm-Donar's name means. That's my "birth" sur-name..... or is that supposed to be sir-name? Who cares.

Anyway... On with Tig's names....



The name Tiger gives you a strongly independent and highly creative nature, with drive and ambition to have experiences and accomplish things out of the ordinary. You can work intently at whatever is new and holds your interest at the moment, but your interest wanes quickly when drudgery and monotony set in. Obstacles to your progress or restrictions on your freedom to act create a sense of frustration which may cause you to feel resentful and even rebellious. You can then become intolerant of others, and caustic and belittling in your expression, thereby imposing stress on your personal relationships. Although you have a clever, quick, capable mind, your progress in life is restricted by instability in your affairs and misunderstandings with people. Your impulsive nature can lead to actions which you later regret taking, or to accidents. Relaxation is elusive, and depletion due to nervous tension can develop to the point where you become subject to moods of depression and morbid thoughts. Nervous tension centres in the solar plexus, with nervous indigestion and stomach ulcers a possible result.



*laughs* Um... Yeah. That's pretty much Tiger exactly. She's pissed off quite a few people cause she gets short tempered. Real quick. Hell, one of her oldest sayings is... Don't piss off the Tiger. *shrugs* Anyway... let's see what her first name says about her....

(remember, folks... this is an imaginary character. She's someone I created from the fig of my magnet... AKA Figments of my imagination)



Your name Kyra has given you tenacity of purpose and has made you extremely independent. Whatever you undertake, you approach from your own point of view, and others either have to conform to your ideas or go their own way and leave you to work things out for yourself. You are so narrowly focused in your pursuits that you frequently overlook the little personal considerations and attentions that create a bond of understanding and sense of companionship. Thus it is difficult for you to merge your efforts harmoniously with others. In the home, you can inadvertently be offhand and abrupt when you would really like to show your affection. In circumstances that require a little finesse, you find that you are inclined to be too direct and straight to the point and suffer frustration in your personal relationships as a result. Tension could affect the eyes, ears, teeth, or sinuses. Frequent head colds or severe headaches are potential problems.



Hmmmmm, weren't those two almost identical???

But again... quite accurate. *chuckles* Scary. makes me wonder if maybe these little bits of personality assessment aren't a projection of my own thoughts. Hell, I don't know how to make that any clearer, or I'll just move on.


Now, this one is Tig's daughter, as yet unborn, but gettin damned close. Frag, Tig's damn near 9 months preggers. Who'd-a-thunk-it?



The name Leigh gives you a strongly independent and highly creative nature, with drive and ambition to have experiences and accomplish things out of the ordinary. You can work intently at whatever is new and holds your interest at the moment, but your interest wanes quickly when drudgery and monotony set in. Obstacles to your progress or restrictions on your freedom to act create a sense of frustration which may cause you to feel resentful and even rebellious. You can then become intolerant of others, and caustic and belittling in your expression, thereby imposing stress on your personal relationships. Although you have a clever, quick, capable mind, your progress in life is restricted by instability in your affairs and misunderstandings with people. Your impulsive nature can lead to actions which you later regret taking, or to accidents. Relaxation is elusive, and depletion due to nervous tension can develop to the point where you become subject to moods of depression and morbid thoughts. Nervous tension centres in the solar plexus, with nervous indigestion and stomach ulcers a possible result.



Now, am I completely losing it, or was that not exactly what Tiger's name meant? I mean, really, go back and read em.... Was that not, word for word the same?

ya know, it strikes me as interesting, but Leigh is my Niece's middle name. Interesting to you too, isn't it?

*chuckles*

Anyway...




I have a request. Just because I love the song to death, and it was one of my absolute favorites, I want each of you to hurry and DL In Flander's Fields from Napster. The version I have is performed by SHS Concert Choir. There are other versions out there, I know, but they're not the same. These kids did an awesome job with this particular choral piece.

I know that for some of you die hard metal heads, this will be two minutes and twenty seconds of pure hell, but please, just humor me. Download it and listen to it once, even if you immediately delete it afterward.

Out of all the songs my choral group in college performed, this one was my favorite. It's stunning and powerful and let me tell you... When you're in a 500 year old church in Bergen Norway, listening to the angelic echo as the last notes die out... *closes her eyes in amazement* It is absolutely stunning. Please, download and listen to it.

I have looked for other versions of this song, but the only one I've found that does justice to the song, tho the High School Choir is not quite as good as our touring group... they're the best I've heard yet. By far. Please, download it at your very earliest convenience.

If any of you saw Mr. Holland's Opus you'd recognize it as the poem the Coach read at the funeral. It's an incredibly moving piece.



Okay, did you get the point?

Do you understand yet?

Do I have to remind you again?

I do?

Okay.... DOWNLOAD IN FLANDER'S FIELDS BY SHS CONCERT CHOIR!!!



Thank you.

We now return you to your usual internet activities.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own