The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Shoot a prayer Stiles-ishly

2001-01-14 - 03:53:49


Yo, folkses, I'm here.

Or something.

I've been struggling with inspiration. My creative mind wants me to work more on the story, but when I look at teh screen and the blinking cursor, all I see is the blinking cursor.

So, here I am, staring at a small text box and a blinking cursor. It's an improvement. Trust me.

*smirks*



I've come to my diary quite a few times over the past two days. I've looked at those pics of my basic body shape. And I shake my head. I keep telling myself, I'm not that big. But the negative part of me shoots back insults and such. Things like... "You're ten times bigger than those chicks".

So, I figure, my negative side needs to be shot. Any takers?

I have no money to spend, so it's gotta be grattis.

*chuckles*



Anyway, I got to talk with Tasha tonight. Folks. The world as we know it, is coming to an end. I won't go into specifics here, so that both she and I can save face in the long run. But there is danger brewing.

Danger, Will Robbinson!



So, anyway... I'm trying to think of something to say, can't you tell?

Hmmmmmm, what to babble about tonight?

Well, perhaps I should tell y'all some very important news.... DO NOT get a tetnus shot unless you really need one. *whimpers, seeking faux sympathy*

My dog bit me last night. It's not like he ripped my hand off or anything, but he did draw blood. SO, me being the slightly practical person I can be once in a while, I decided to go to the hospital to get a tetnus shot on the outside chance that Joey had some nasty problem. *shakes her head*

I don't like hospitals, folks.

Of course, the doc I had was very, very nice. And he was sympathetic to the part that really hurt...

See... it wasn't any physical pain that bothered me. It's the emotional pain. Joey's my baby. And he bit me. I felt so shocked and betrayed.

I told my mom that I felt like my own child had just turned around a shot me, point blank. (that's up-close-and-personal for the uninitiated among you) But, I was worried that something might be wrong with Joey. I mean... well... I won't go into it.

It's just that I was so totally shocked that he bit me I just sat there in the livingroom, crying. The bites didn't hurt half as much as realizing that I was crying in front of other people. GAH, I hate that. I really, really, really hate it.

*shrugs*

Regardless... Joey's fine today. He's acting normal, like nothing happend. I'm sorta wondering, since got physically ill in possible correspondance with his Aunt's death, if maybe Joey wasn't feeling a little of that nervousness and negativity.

Of course, that's a rather big stretch, but still...

It could happen.

It could.

HEY, IT COULD FUCKING HAPPEN, BACK OFF!

*smiles sweetly*



*laughs at herself* Okay, so there might be a little pent up hostility there. But I"m not gonna point it out.



Anyway, the doc was real nice and .... I figure I"m gonna describe how the shot went... It was real easy too.

You see

CENSORED

CENSORED

CENSORED

so it really wasn't that big a deal. And the doc was just too nice to be considered an actual doc.





I was talking with Charles about the whole situation and he gave me some really good pointers on how to handle the situation if it should ever rise again. And NO, he did not suggest killing the dog in slow and painful ways. NOR did he suggest interesting explosives. *chuckles*

But, all is well for the most part. I'm alive and doing well. The shoulder hurts like a bear, but that's gonna be gone in time. I'm still embarrassed that I actually cried in front of my family.

I'm actually more irritated with myself for that than with anything else. I hate the fact that I cried. And for a full five minutes too. Gah, I hate bawling. I hate it hate it hate it hate it.

Get the point?

*chuckles*



Anyway, I really do have to get going now.

I would appreciate prayers for a friend's nephew. The boy is under two months old and has developed severe respritory problems. I can't, for the life of me, remember the boy's first name right now. My Mother told me about it.

The Uncle has been a friend of our family for longer than I"ve been alive, so this is a close-to-the-heart thing for us.

I would greatly appreciate it if you would send up a prayer and blessings for the Stiles infant. (I think his name is David, but I don't remember) He's in the hospital currently under constant observation.

Remember, upper respritory problems. And little Stiles is two months old.

Thank you so very much for expending your time and effort for me. Thank you thank you thank you.

And may your EVERY positive wish come true as a blessing raining gently down around you.



Bless me, Lord. Indeed. And expand my territories. Keep me from bringing pain to anyone and make me a joy and a pleasure to all.





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own