The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Gah, a "chick flick"

2001-01-16 - 02:46:29


Okay, okay, okay... Tasha You can call the loony bin... I really like a "chick" movie. You KNOW what I mean by that.

*rolls her eyes* And what's more, I got TWO new pairs of shoes today. Thank God I didn't go to the bathroom with anyone else. *shudders at the thought*



I just got back from watching What Women Want. I highly reccomend that movie. I loved it. Dunno if you guys would like it that much, but I just loved it. And Yes, I would classify that movie as a "chick flick".

I now have a new goal in my life. I want to be someone's hero!!!



Okay, so maybe not just "someone", but ya get the point.

Regardless... I think Mel Gibson did a great job in that flick, and it's great. It IS a "chick flick" and I like it. God save us all!!!!





Okay, in more important news.... I would like you all to take a moment or two out of your internet surfing and send a card to our favorite Knocked-up Marmoset He's feeling a little down right now and I think it would be great for all of you out there to go to E-greeting place you frequent and send him a card. Send it to [email protected]

Cmon, folks. Send him cards and letters, telling him how wonderful he is and how much you're going to support him. He has a periodontal (sp) appointment Wednesday morning. And this could scar him for life.

Please, tho I know the world must be coming to an end cause I REALLY like a "chick flick", let him know that he WILL be alive when it's all over and that if he's required to suck every meal from here on out through a straw, that we will all be suckin our dinners through straws just so he's not alone.

Send him encouragement about how the pain will go away very quickly, and that if he needs any real dental work, they'll give him nitrus (sp) and knock him out so he won't feel a thing. And then they'll give him really good meds, like percodan, so that he can't feel the after-effects of pain. And tell him that they'll never use needles on him, that they'll only use feathers to clean his teeth or something... so that there's no pain at all. Ever. Under any circumstances.



Or something.




Seriously tho, tell him that you're supporting him. ANd please, send up a few prayers that the pain and discomfort be absolutely minimal.




So, what else to talk about...

Yes, I did get two new pairs of shoes today. Of course, one of those pairs of shoes is an extremely UGLY fraggin pair. They're for the SCA event I'm going to in two months. I'm so happy about going to this event, but I really hate the damned shoes. They're fraggin ugly.

And yes... My Mother is of the opinion that I need new sneakers. *shrugs* I didn't think so, but she said she wanted me to get another pair, so I looked and looked and found a pair of just-above-the-ankle hiking boots that look cool enough.

So, unfortunately, I now have more pairs of shoes than there are seasons in the year. *shrugs*

I guess I"ll live, huh?




I also got a bunch of fabric from which to make outfits for the SCA thing. I'm getting really excited about that. I got really good colors, fabric and an absence of prints. I'm so very thrilled.

Well, okay, actually, one of them is a print, but the thing is, the backside of the print is solid, dark blue and it looks really good and you can't see the ucky gold print when you look at the back side. So I get to use the dark blue... woohoo, I'm just so very thrilled. AND, if these materials and such aren't good enough, then those people in the SCA can just shoot me.

heh. And they can't do that, cause they don't have guns. They've only got swords and war hammers and stuff like that.

I figure, if I don't have to wear the damned shoes for too long, I can get the hell away from the swords and stuff.

*smirks*




Anyway, tho I really should talk more, take up more space in this diary, I don't have anything to say and I'm a little uncomfortable. I have to see what my dog is chewing on and then I have to grab something to drink. SO, I"m signing off now.

Peace unto thy hearts





Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own