The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

partial post?

2001-02-14 - 04:57:22


Sympatico asked me, last night, when I'd last been out on a date. I asked him a qualifier. Said qualifier was akin to, "You mean, when I was called or asked before hand and the guy actually came to my place to pick me up and all?" He said yes.

So, then I had to think. == When I told him, he was shocked. I've only been on one actual date, excluding that whole jonny fiasco. Well, okay, two, but the one when I was 11 doesn't count cause my brother went too... but, that's beside the point.

My last date was just before I turned 18. Ben took me out. Nothing fancy, but this August it will be 13 years since that "date".

He asked me out before hand, came to my apartment and did the gentleman thing. He also paid. That, to me is a date. Make the arrangements first, do all that opening the doors thing and pay for it. That's an "official date" in my book.

Oh, I've been out on "dates" where I made the arrangements, where I drove and where I paid. I've been on dates like that, a lot, with my ex. Don't get me wrong, the ex paid for his fair share of "dates" but he didn't do any of the arranging before hand. That, to me, is what really makes the date, regardless as to who pays or drives or whatever.

Regardless, the last time I was on a date where the event was planned out before the night in question was in August of 88.

========= You folks remember that CD I was talking about? The band I was talking about way back in October? Northern Sky? Well, I FINALLY got the CD today. I'm listening to it now. I'm so very thrilled and happy to finally have this. Woohoo. Yay for me. ===========

So, Sympatico and I were talking about this dating thing. He was really surprised. Said that he thought, for sure, I would have had a date within the last two weeks or so. *grins* He's such a tender and loving man. Unfortuneately, he thinks more highly of me than the rest of the population. *grins*

For all of you out there, my dear Sympatico started a new club. I love it. Check it out, friends...

Dateless Wonders. Cmon, share some of your bad stories with us. We're all just joking around about it.

It should be highly entertaining if nothing else.




Well, I had a lot more I wanted to say, but I'm being paged. I'll come back later.






Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own