The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Power, Cali and those dreaded, vile, nasty, life-destroying avacadoes!!!

2001-04-10 - 1:02 a.m.


Ooooooooooohhhhh, okay, so everyone has to go HERE first. Go ahead. I'll wait.

....






....






..............








Okay, I'm tired of waiting. Anyway, you gotta read Sympatico's entry first. THEN, read the rest of this. Yeah, okay, I'll wait another two minutes, but that's it.











Okay... My dear, dear friend has mentioned that PG&E has gone bankrupt and he's complaining about the power shortage and all that.

I love you to death, Sympatico, but do you realize that we, up here, in Washington, are paying for your power? Our electricity rates have gone up 100% in most areas around here and up to 75% in the rest of the state.

We are paying the price for Cali being short on power. Also, we are required to "conserve" energy. This means that all State buildings (meaning, those housing State Government offices) are required to run on half power, at most.

Here in Long Beach, where we already have tremendously high electric rates (due, in part, to having a PUD (Public Utilities Department) that's a monopoly, no competition), I've spoken with more than four people who have had their electric rates double.

Now, when you're makin $24,000 a year, supporting your entire family of five on that amount and paying 150 bucks a month for electric and your rates double... that's a hell of a burden. To pay for Cali's power deficit.

I fully understand bailing people out. And I fully agree with helping another state when they're in need. BUT, when both Oregon and Washington have to go to half power, PLUS double the bill, that's just too damned much.

Like Sympatico said... Why didn't the higher-ups in Cali realize that there was this deficiency? I mean, when you're providing power for an entire state, you don't just run out of power one day. Hell, even batteries warn you when they're running out of juice.

WTF is up with these people who are in positions of power, yet don't know how to solve their own cranial rectumitis?

That's head-up-the-butt disease for those of you who don't know.

NOW, were it my choice, I would definately give Sympatico power if I had any. BUT, I would not provide power for an entire state. Come on. There's something out there called Personal Responsibility. If the people in power of power don't understand how to budget their power, then they need to deal with the fall out of their mistakes. NOT make other people pay.

AND, on top of that... What's the beef with our own people in power here in Washington? Since when has it been Washington's job to bail out someone else? Hell, Cali sends us their avacadoes. For that alone, I think Cali should be shot.

Sheeze... Cali has the GALL to expect us to bail them out after they foist off their damned Avacadoes on us? WTF is up with that?

GAH






Seriously, tho... I do not like the idea of our state's citizens being required to pay double, for half just because the higher-ups in Cali couldn't open their damned eyes and prepare for something like this. I fully understand the concept of the "unexpected". But really... WTF?

*sighs*

Okay, so I know that was going pretty much nowhere, but I vented.

I've given pretty much NO information and I've slandered California as a whole and Californian's as a part of that.

If you're from Cali, don't flame me. I'm just bitching.

Pat me on the head...... no, don't, that would piss me off. But just chuckle, smile politely and move along. I promise that I'll be less bitchy about California in the future. I hope. Maybe.

*grins*

Love and all to you and yours.....

And screw all the Californian's who think that I SHOULD have spell checked this before posting. Bite me, I ain't in the mood.

And take back your damned avacadoes!!!



PS...

I have spoken with four people about the electric rates... I've listened to many more than that complaining. Aproximately 25 different people have been talking about it within ear shot.

And, Oregon is going through similar problems. They're being required to use partial power and pay higher rates for partial power in order to send power to Cali.


Atop that, not JUST the State buildings are being required to run at half power. All the businesses and private homes have been told to conserve, we've been given the direction that we're supposed to run at half or less while our rates jump.


AND, when I talk about 150 bucks a month for electric, I'm talking about that amount for a small, three room house where the people are gone during the day and then gone for five months out of the year.


I have neighbors who are here only seven months out of the year, who have a small home from which they are absent during the day and they were originally paying 150 each month. Their bill was hiked to 300 per month even tho they reduced their power useage by about a third.


I wasn't just pulling these figures out of my ass. I promise.


And in case you may have missed it...

Take

Back

Your

Damned

AVACADOES!!!!!







Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own