The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Just a few random quotes

2001-05-10 - 9:43 a.m.


Okay, so I'm a major copy cat. Sue me.

These are a few quotes I've collected over the past few months. I really like these and thought they were worth repeating.

Enjoy.



I'm so afraid of school; I'm afraid of failing; I'm afraid of staying

Always Lolita



I hate hypocrisy. I think at work tonight I'll hurl things at passersby I dislike and tell them they suck and I hope they die of Americanism (read: cancer, cholesterol, heart attack, or some other prosaic middle-class affliction). At least I can make up some honesty points there.

Flatline



With my neighbors visiting and in the next room (conservative, pious, WASP types), maybe a screaming jag isn't the best course of action. But I could always serve up roast of money-grubbing yuppie.

Flatline



My mom owns too many chainsaws not to be wanted for murder somewhere in the world.

FuzzyTomato As quoted by Quoted



i love snow.. i can remember the first time i saw it... i can remember my dad kneeling next to my bed at like 3am telling me to look out the window. i rushed to the window, threw back my snoopy curtians and pressed my little face against the cold glass. i saw all of this white stuff covering the road and in the trees and on the sidewalk. i can remember not knowing what it was... the smell of snow in the air always reminds me of my dad, and of happy memories.

Kit Kat 81



I'm officially somebody today! I have my own URL! now, I just need to become famous...

Brad Bourne



Oh, excuse me now, the waiter is here to take my order..."I'll take a large cup of numb please, with my alienation on the side, and make it hot please, because I want to know if I can still feel a burn."

partygirl



how many times do i have to die before i'm a poet?

Liss



I don't want her to have her heart broken, but who am I to counsel her on such matters? My heart has never been broken. It's still fresh from the factory in its bubble wrap, styrofoam peanuts, and twelve layers of packing tape.

Quiara



in reference to the RP with corrin, jessie, tig and vader

Vader_357: it's like a soap opera, ya know like "all my inhuman creatures"



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own