The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Questioning the Masses about instincts?

2001-05-20 - 11:58 p.m.


Okay... I want to know a little something about my readers... This is the reader-participation portion of this diary.

I have a few questions that I'd like you guys to answer either on the message board linked both to the left and at the end of this entry, or in an Email to me, sent to [email protected]

Do NOT send your comments to [email protected] as that address just doesn't work.

Anyway... on with the questions.



    Tell me about yourselves. Let me know who you are.

  1. Stroke my ego, why do you come back here again and again?

  2. When did you first start reading online journals, and why?

  3. Tell me at least one thing you like a lot about the place you live. (city/state/country/whatever)

  4. Tell me only one thing you don't like about the place you live.

  5. What is your favorite song lyric and what is special about it?

  6. Where do you want to be in five years?

  7. If you were given $1,000 to spend on yourself, what would you purchase?

  8. If you were given the same amount, but had to spend it on other people, what would you buy and who would you buy it for?

  9. What are you most proud of in your life?

  10. What is your greatest fear?

  11. And finally, Give me the URL of a diary/journal you like a lot and tell me why you like it. (not your own and not mine)



So, I figure I should answer my own questions, just so's ya know I'm actually alive in here. Or something.

OH, and if you answer these Q's on your diary, you have to send me the URL or post a message on my message board (the "Tell me what you think" link following this entry)

    So, to answer my own Q's.

  1. I keep coming back here because it's my diary and if I didn't come back here, there would be nothing for you to read.

  2. I started reading about a month before I started writing... around February or March of last year. My Addiction pestered me and pestered me to start a journal with DLand. He also pestered me over and over again to read Uncle Bob until I finally took him up on it. I was hooked. So, Uncle Bob, it's all my Addiction's fault. My Addiction made me do it!!!

  3. Hmmmm, The ocean. It's incredible. At night, when the sounds of the lumber yard across the street have died down, and the cars passing have faded, the ocean rolls its sursurant whispers against my window. There are stars everywhere and the Osprey are beautiful and an incredible sight in a blue-gray sky. It is a stunning beauty, the likes of which I have never before seen.

    I have been to many different countries. I have seen beauty from many different vantage points. But absolutely nothing beats the awesome, stunning power of a harvest moon slowly taking residence in the sky after the golden-orange sun has settled itself into the gentle waves of the Pacific.

  4. I don't like the fact that I'm still living with the 'rents. BUT, that's going to be changing as soon as I get this book published.

  5. My favorite song lyric? Well, right now, I'd have to say the entirity of Iris by the Goo Goo Dolls. However, my favorite part of the song at this particular moment is the line "yeah, ya bleed just to know you're alive". Right now, it just really, really hits me hard. I have felt that way so often in my life. There have definately been times when I've cut or hurt myself just to prove that I am still among the living.

  6. Where do I want to be in five years, huh? I want to be living here at the ocean, in a large house, with a husband. I want to be earning royalties from the sale of my book, be working on my third novel and be about three months preggers with my first child.

  7. Mmmmmm, spending money on me, huh? I'd get another perm, a new TV. Probably a new bedroom set, as I've had the same one for nearly 25 years. And, I'd put some money down on bills, but not THAT much. *smirks*

  8. Spending on someone else? I'd get two hundred bucks in singles, then hide one hundred in a bunch of different places in my Dad's room, and then again in my Mom's. Then, I'd buy a plane ticket for Sympatico so he could...... no, I'd send him money so he could drive up here and spend a week or so and we could go to a bunch of different places around here. I'd also get a plane ticket for Charles, since driving would cost more, and I'd show him the sites... we'd probably go down along the coast to see the caves and such in Southern Oregon.

  9. Most proud of, eh? Hmmmmmm. The fact that I'm happy. That's I'm honestly and legitimately happy. I get frustrated and irritated at times, but I haven't had a happiness like this since I was about 15 or so. I like this feeling.

  10. Greatest fear? My fear of heights, I think. I don't have any problems with being up high unless there's nothing to hold on to. If I'm at the edge of a cliff? Icky. If I'm up in an airplane? Woohoo, let's fly on, babe. *chuckles*

  11. Hmmmmm, a diary or journal I like a lot? I like a lot of them, and have them plugged over there to the left. BUT, one that I don't plug too often, partially because I just discovered it recently... Net Diva Now, I'm not sure if I got the link right, I'll have to check after I've posted this. However, I really like what that woman has to say. I think she's way cool and I think that those of you who aren't reading her, should.




Okay, that's it for the whole survey, questionaire thing.

But I'm serious, I'd like answers from you guys. I want to know who you are.

OH, and please, tell me your names, and if you have diaries, give me the URLs. I'd love to plug you guys.




And with that, I'm going to close this down and post it. I'm tired and it's late and other such things like that.




Oh, PS... A friend of mine just asked me (in the middle of a conversation) what I had learned from being married...

To make this as short as possible, I learned many things, some of which are as follows...

burnttiger: *smiles* I learned that sex is something that should be saved for your spouse alone. I learned that accepting the first guy to ask, just cause I thought he would be the only one, was a stupid idea. I learned that when I personally chose to keep my mouth shut, and my opinions to myself, it was a form of lying. Allowing him to believe that I was "for" whatever he wanted, just because I didn't say "no".

burnttiger: I learned that just because I like someone, doesn't mean we're well matched.

But, most important, in my opinion, was that I learned... really learned, to trust my gut instinct.

Seriously, that's the most important lesson... Before we were even dating all that long... my gut instinct told me that Duncan and I would be much better off remaining friends.

I didn't listen.

In my life, every time I've ignored my gut instinct, I've been in pain, or trouble.

I've been listening to my instincts far more often. I think that's one of the reasons I'm happy now.

*shrugs* Dunno for sure, but it sounds good to me.

Anyway. Night to you all and may you all be happy and healthy.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own