The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

Some of my good and bad points.

2001-05-21 - 9:39 p.m.


So, I figured that since I've already given my list of many things I'm looking for in a mate, I'd write out a list of my pros and cons. Granted, this is not a complete list, but it's a list nonetheless.

So, good points and bad points....

I am...

Kind, tender, gentle, loving. Loyal, dedicated, efficient, logical/logic-minded, honest, truthful (those are different things), soft-spoken, even-temptered (most of the time),

calm under stress, empathetic, helpful, earnest, diligent when motivated, hospitable, hopeful, optimistic, faithful, religious, spiritual, devoted

I can...

Cook, sew, clean (when properly motivated), sing Karaoke, write music, read music (sorta), play piano and guitar, sing opera, classical, country, rock, blues and jazz among others, act, improvise, organize, read,

write - fiction, non-fiction, poetry etc, paint (sorta), draw, design - clothes, interrior decorating, landscape, type (70+ wpm), transcribe, run and manage an office, supervise, teach, guide, lead, fax, build web sites

Bad points.

I shut up and withdraw when attacked. I can be quite passive-aggressive. I am extremely messy. I'm fat. I have very strong opinions but don't always share them. I can get very defiant. I have a bad memory.

I tend to whine when in a little pain. I push people away when I'm in extreme pain. I don't admit it when someone hurts me. Instead of admitting that I've been angered, I stuff the emotions, pretending they don't exist. I don't clean unless I have to. I have virtually no motivation.

I procrastinate. I love cheese. Almost too much. I don't like doctors or dentists. I haven't gone to a dentist since '91. I have never had a complete "woman's" physical.

I have an over-active guilt complex. I don't deal with large groups of people well. I tend to offend people when I speak my mind. I know which buttons to push to piss peaople off. When I eventually do fight back, I go for the throat.

I give up too quickly. I get pissed off with myself and then withdraw. I run away from confrontations. I run away from loud voices. I get snippy and snide when frustrated. I smoke. When I don't know what to do, I clam up.

I'm sure there are many more things that are bad points, but I'd rather stop there. After all, currently the pros outweigh the cons and I'd like to quit while I'm ahead, so to speak.

Anyway, I would like honest comments in my unending pursuit of bettering myself. What do you see as a good point of mine... and, tell me a bad point of mine. That's the whole "bettering myself" part. You gotta tell me a good point first, thought. Cause just bad points are depressing, and I'll think you don't like me.

That would be a major travesty of justice. Or something.



This is gonna be a short one, cause I"m tired. So... enjoy.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own