The Tangential Chaos of A Child Of God

My sister can cook chicken

2001-05-25 - 10:58 p.m.


I have a new favorite song. Okay, so it's not so new, but today, I just love this song. It's so... fun.

This is track 9 from Clapton's Lizard disc. Excellent song.

I want a little girl
to call my own
she must be someone
who's all alone now
say I want a little girl
to fall in love with me

oh yeah

I want a little girl
she may not look
just like the picture
in a story book
but if she can cook
chicken
yeah
she suit me to a T

she don't have to wave her hair
or even wear fancy clothes
I wouldn't even care
If she don't wear nylon hose

oh

I want a little girl
to love a lot
you know I'd give her
everything I got
I want a little girl
to fall in love
with me



Now, isn't that just so cool? I love it. It's so.... comfortable, accepting and fun. I think it's great.



Anyway, so I'm sitting here listening to Clapton and smiling. It's dark, the comp is the only light in the room (as usual) and the music is soft and low. It just feels so... *shrugs* nice.

I guess that's it.

I think of my sister when I hear this song. *chuckles softly* She's been hurting for a man. She wants a man who loves HER. Hell, I understand that.

But the thing that's so cool about this song... She's small. Thus the little girl part. She doesn't look like the picture in a story book. She's had two kids, so the body isn't model-perfect. She's feeling all alone. And she desperately wants to find someone to really and honestly fall in love with.

And, she can cook chicken. *laughs quietly* She does all that house-wife stuff really well, and that's what she really wants to do.

Her hair isn't permed, it's straight. She doesn't wear fancy clothes. And she doesn't often wear nylons. *chuckles* She wants someone who wants her like the characters in this song.

And ya know what?

I want her to find that. I want her to find someone who looks at her and likes the way she smiles in the afternoon. I want her to find someone who enjoys the simple things about her.

I want her to find someone who really appreciates the generosity she extends. I want her to find someone who will think those little, un-thought-of things about her are wonderful and endearing.

Like the fact that she can cook chicken. *laughs*

She can make gravy.

She's not plain or average in any way, I don't mean to imply that.

She wants to be a wife. Not a girlfriend.

She wants a husband who will take care of the "guy" stuff. Like fixing things around the house, being the major disciplinarian, mowing the lawn, working during the day... *chuckles*

She wants to be a stay-at-home wife who has a studio for her fantastic artwork.

And is she ever a fantastic artist. Hell, she did the cover design of the programs for my wedding. She doesn't just "draw" But she creates art with the simplest stroke of a pencil.

She says that she wants to sell her artwork. I would love for her to do that. Eventually she wants to have a website, and she's already promised me that I can build it for her. I'm eagerly looking forward to that.

If I can ever get her to scan some of her work, I'll be sure and post it for you. It's incredible.

I am not an art coniseur, I don't know much about art or the asthetics thereof. But damn... she's so good. She's gotten top grades in her art and design classes. She's had her projects receive awards.

I am so completely in awe of her talent.

I can draw fire.

*chuckles*

I can doodle.

She can create art. With colors and angles that make her works come alive.

*sighs*

I want her to find complete and true happiness.

I really do.

I want her to feel this happiness and joy that I feel right now. Such calm, gentle, reassuring peace.

She may not be my sister by blood, nor by marriage anymore. But she is my sister by love and by choice.

And I wish her every happiness.



Before {{==|==}} After






Previous Five Entries

How Come Is It?
- Friday, Sept. 12, 2008

Dating Questions
- Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2008

Tired Puppy
- Sunday, Jun. 22, 2008

Dreams and Demons and Armor
- Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2008

Temporary Apologies (sort of)
- Saturday, Jun. 07, 2008







Links to Click:

Host
Cast Page
Links Page
Rings Page
Mail Me
Guest Book
Notes
Archive
Postcard Project
RPoL





Who is the Fatal Tiger look somewhere else spread my words get your own